Overall Review

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Great guy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Kevin is a for-real, practical kinda guy. Realistic, to the point... just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Doctor ?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the previous review. Went for an annual check up and saw him for the first time, didn't check my throat, didn't listen to my heart nor did he listen to my breathing for my lungs. He just ordered lab work and wasted time talking, talking and more talking and asking questions that had nothing to do with my health. A bit scary, I didn't see medical professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
The absolute worst experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Fox Medical Center of Homestead and it was incredibly disorganized, test results getting messed up, no help on the phones or at the office, different answers from 5 different people to the same question...So I went to the Kendall office where it was even worse. No one gave me correct information, told me I couldn't get a certain test done on the same day as my annual physical because insurance wouldn't allow it (insurance has never heard of that ever!), sent me to a lab my insurance doesn't cover for blood work - so now I have to file a grievance. I can't even describe my 90 second annual physical - no types of conversation you usually have - didn't listen to my breathing or heart - rubbed the back of his hands on my neck glands then said "sleeping ok? want some pills?" and then was out. I never felt like more of a commodity in my life! Despicable practice, staff, and experience. And I'm not even sick - I couldn't imagine dealing with them if I actually was stressed and worried about my health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Worst Worst Office I Ever been to
Wait time
55 minutes
Staff is a joke...Rude and unwilling help. The manager is the age of my daughter (20) and doesn't know anything. No education. DONT GO TO THIS OFFICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I make an appointment with Dr. Fox I never get to see him I end up seeing a resident dr. I feel like they dont really care about patients there! I have been a paitent there for a long time seems to get worseAlot of staff dont even speak english. Not happy at all with this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people were very nice did not wait to long the doctor helped me with my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i like the staff very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
spent alot of time explaining thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Does not believe in medications to lower cholesterol.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His believe is that if you are born with hight cholesterol there is nothing you can do about it, until you get a heart attack. Well that is ehat my husband had after 2 years of seing him. At the hospital a Cardiologist told him, he should have allways been on Cholesterol Medication. with his staff,It takes 3 to 4 days to get a refill from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
busy doctor after seeing him i understand why he is very nice and good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Fox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Fox

33 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Florence Foucauld

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hanif Williams

37 years experience

4.2 of 5