The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Fox Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Fox?


42 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Excellent attention and professionalism. Sensible to patients health needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Great guy.

Kevin is a for-real, practical kinda guy. Realistic, to the point... just the way I like it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Doctor ?

I agree with the previous review. Went for an annual check up and saw him for the first time, didn't check my throat, didn't listen to my heart nor did he listen to my breathing for my lungs. He just ordered lab work and wasted time talking, talking and more talking and asking questions that had nothing to do with my health. A bit scary, I didn't see medical professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

The absolute worst experience

I started with Fox Medical Center of Homestead and it was incredibly disorganized, test results getting messed up, no help on the phones or at the office, different answers from 5 different people to the same question...So I went to the Kendall office where it was even worse. No one gave me correct information, told me I couldn't get a certain test done on the same day as my annual physical because insurance wouldn't allow it (insurance has never heard of that ever!), sent me to a lab my insurance doesn't cover for blood work - so now I have to file a grievance. I can't even describe my 90 second annual physical - no types of conversation you usually have - didn't listen to my breathing or heart - rubbed the back of his hands on my neck glands then said "sleeping ok? want some pills?" and then was out. I never felt like more of a commodity in my life! Despicable practice, staff, and experience. And I'm not even sick - I couldn't imagine dealing with them if I actually was stressed and worried about my health!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Worst Worst Office I Ever been to

Staff is a joke...Rude and unwilling help. The manager is the age of my daughter (20) and doesn't know anything. No education. DONT GO TO THIS OFFICE

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Every time I make an appointment with Dr. Fox I never get to see him I end up seeing a resident dr. I feel like they dont really care about patients there! I have been a paitent there for a long time seems to get worseAlot of staff dont even speak english. Not happy at all with this clinic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

The people were very nice did not wait to long the doctor helped me with my problem

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

i like the staff very much

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Good office

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

spent alot of time explaining thank you

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

very good doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Does not believe in medications to lower cholesterol.

His believe is that if you are born with hight cholesterol there is nothing you can do about it, until you get a heart attack. Well that is ehat my husband had after 2 years of seing him. At the hospital a Cardiologist told him, he should have allways been on Cholesterol Medication. with his staff,It takes 3 to 4 days to get a refill from them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jonathan Fox

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Kumarie Latchman

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Emiliano Chamorro

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (6)
    26