ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Babin Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Babin?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Knowledgeable and Through

Does not rush, takes his time and listens.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Babin is never rushed during my appointment. He always listens and answer all my questions. I am comfortable and at ease with him which is very important.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Dr Kevin Babin is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He is kind, compassionate and very thourough. He was able to diagnose my condition when others were not. Sometimes I may have to wait but it's only because he spends quality time with each patient. I am very grateful to have Dr Kevin Babin as my physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

The absolute worst physician.

He makes it feel like your wasting his time. He is the bottom of the barrel when it comes to internal medicine. That is, unless you like waiting 30-45 minutes after your scheduled time to see him dismissively and rudely misdiagnose you. Save yourself the effort and just go to somebody else.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Kevin Babin/Baton Rouge Clinic

I would agree with another patient's review, he is snide, arrogant and sarcastic. It's a poor way to treat patients. How did he make it through med school??

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Dr. Babin dismissed patient concerns that were related to the diagnosis. He failed to notify patient of possible serious side effects, and he did not adequately monitor for signs of those side effects.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Dr. Babain

Very rude, very snide, and completely jaded. Not mention arrogant and doesn't listen at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Babin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Patricia Whatley

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Rebecca Belsom

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Angele Bourg

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16