Dr. Kevin Babin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Knowledgeable and Through
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not rush, takes his time and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Babin is never rushed during my appointment. He always listens and answer all my questions. I am comfortable and at ease with him which is very important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kevin Babin is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He is kind, compassionate and very thourough. He was able to diagnose my condition when others were not. Sometimes I may have to wait but it's only because he spends quality time with each patient. I am very grateful to have Dr Kevin Babin as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
The absolute worst physician.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes it feel like your wasting his time. He is the bottom of the barrel when it comes to internal medicine. That is, unless you like waiting 30-45 minutes after your scheduled time to see him dismissively and rudely misdiagnose you. Save yourself the effort and just go to somebody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Kevin Babin/Baton Rouge Clinic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would agree with another patient's review, he is snide, arrogant and sarcastic. It's a poor way to treat patients. How did he make it through med school??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Babin dismissed patient concerns that were related to the diagnosis. He failed to notify patient of possible serious side effects, and he did not adequately monitor for signs of those side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Dr. Babain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, very snide, and completely jaded. Not mention arrogant and doesn't listen at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Babin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.