The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Banks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Banks?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Banks?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Good Experience

I had been to another urologist just a month earlier and felt as though I was bothering him. He was not helpful at all. When I passed this on to my primary care doctor I was then referred to Dr. Banks. The office visit was a pleasant surprise. I did not wait long after arriving, his staff seemed helpful and respectful. Dr. Banks beside manor was good and much, much, better than many. We discussed the reason for my visit and he examined me and formed some opinions and conclusions. I was put on a prescription that has helped. In 30 days he accomplished what others had failed to do in 6 months. The follow up visit went well and here we are two months later and I am pretty much pain free. Over the years my best medical service and experiences have been with those in The Ohio Health System, and Dr. Banks has continued this experience. He has helped me and I will use him again when needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr. Banks is not what he proports to be. He did PVP surgery on me and burned a whole into my prostate which resulted in pain, bleeding and incontinence. I have to have reconstruction surgery or removal of my prostate. When told of issues early on his answer was to send me to pain control not fix the problem. be careful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Came in for a testicular problem. right away he & nurse start doing prostate tests without telling me what they are for. I told him &* the nurse I was not there for my prostate & then he orders a blood test--FOR THE PROSTATE. and he orders a ultrasound to investigate my bladder to see if I was emptiying it completely even though I made no complaint of that. This guy is on a mission to order prostate tests regardless of what the patient says. Now I have to pay for a test which I was never informed of what it was for, that my insurance will not cover because I had the same test done 4 days before. Of course he never asked me about that either. Then I get the bill and he chared for a Surgery Diagnostic even though the word surgery was never mentioned or asked about. 40 minute wait in waiting room. Avoid this guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Cathy Ellis - left kidney removal.

Very intelligent and explained procedures very well. Gave hope when another physician didn't. Very pleasant to talk with and he answered every question. The surgery as well as aftercare went exactly as he said it would. Have and would again recommend this physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Banks performed a protatectomy on my husband in June. We were told he could have urinary disfunction for 6-12 and sexual disfunction from 6-18 months. In less than 3 months my husbands sexual function had returned and in less than 4 months he no longer had urinary problems. Dr. Banks was very complete in his explanations of what to expect and did an excellent job before, during and after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Banks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Ryan Hedgepeth

    Urology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    12
  • Dr. Gregory Lowe

    Urology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    12
  • Dr. Andrew Smock

    Urology, Residency

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    4