Dr. Kevin Barton MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Maywood, IL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
A wonderful specialist for Amyloidosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barton is a wonderful specialist. He is one of the few specialists in Illinois treating Amyloidosis and I feel confident in his treatment plan. I never feel rushed or dismissed. He patiently listens to my questions and concerns and I always leave feeling confident in his care. He also has a wonderful, caring staff that makes each visit very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good doctor and friendly. He found my problem where my local specialist could not. His wait time is so long because of how much time he will spend explaining his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An unqualified recommendation! Dr. Barton has that excellent balance of professionalism and compassion, information and acumen. He's friendly, warm and caring, with a give-and-take that signals superb two-way communication. Best possible rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Dr. Barton is the best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barton is kind, compassionate, and cares about his patients. His secretary is great also. The staff at the clinic are professional and courtious, address patients by name and now, honey and baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
My brother was diagnosed with a rare disease called Amyloidosis in December 2016. After several Dr's., hospitals and calls, we found Dr. Barton. He is one of the most brilliant Dr's. I have ever encountered! Having several family members in medicine, we were very cautious about the selection process. However, he and his staff have gone above and beyond the call of duty in his treatment and care. His diagnosis and ability to translate information in layman terms is remarkable! If you are looking for a Dr. whOffice will provide you with exact diagnosis, excellent bedside manners, responsive and a phenomenal staff that make you feel like family, you have found a gem!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Barton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.