The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Beyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Beyer?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.6 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

He didn't listen to me at all!

At my appointment with Dr. Beyer I felt like he didn't even want to listen to what I needed to say. I felt like I was pushed right on out the door. When your a doctor you are supposed to listen and try to help the patient. I am still having health issues because he didn't care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

I have trusted Dr. Beyer to do dilitations to my esophogus yearly for about 12 years and feel he is quite capable and cognizant of issues I face. I find him to be comforting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Highly Recommend

I had my first colonoscopy today. From the moment I came in and met with Samantha unit I was discharged by Amiee it was the most pleasant experience a person could ask for. Denise was awesome and Dr. Kevin Beyer was was just as friendly. He answered all my question and he made comfortable. I would highly recommend this Doctor and his staff. Thank you very much for a job well done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Worst Doctor ever!

Im a cancer patient, and have terrible pain in stomach. Waited 4 months to get in after ER visit, while still in pain after left ER. Oncologist sent me there after CT & PET showed now signs. DR Beyer, didn't listen. I waited 4 months to get in to do a colonoscopy (had to drive out of town to get in 2 months earlier than what I could have been), and although I healed about a month ago he basically said if im not bleeding or in pain (at the time of the appointment), there is no need to do a screening. Look dude, we don't go to tacobell, and not eat the taco's. Nobody wants a colon screening, but it was needed and shouldn't be for you to decide who gets one and who doesn't. It was highly recommended by my other doctors. So now, im back in the same sh1tty situation (no pun intended), not having the bad pain, but other issues still occuring. Wasted precious time off of work. Listen to your patients dude! Figures he's a Michigan state grad, couldn't get into the best schools in the state.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr Beyer has been treating myself and my son for abot 11 years. Would not want anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Kevin is very sincere and tries to help to his fullest abilities. He made me feel comfortable and at ease in a painful situation. He tries hard to make sure you understand and always takes in your thoughts/opinions. He was a great doctor, and I am all better now!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

Best Doctor ever!

I saw him when I was sick and now I am better so it must have worked! YEAH!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2008

Classes in bed side manners??

Dr. Beyer so far has found nothing wrong and seems to not care one bit. He likes to cut you off when you are trying to say something. Prefers to make you wait weeks to discuss options - keeping you in pain/wondering/looking for other tests, etc. Just because you are a doctor does not give you the right to treat people like they are not intelligent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Beyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Williams

    Dr. Robert Williams

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Johnson Jr

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joel Reinoehl

    Dr. Joel Reinoehl

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28