The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Boyer Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Boyer?


49 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Patient Beware

Received a lot of false promises that surgery would make me pain free. In more pain...can not work. He wanted to do more surgery. A second and third opinion advised against additional surgery. No longer patient. Ignored me after I did not want more surgery. Doctor and staff worst bedside manner ever.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

should of read the reviews ...

should have read the reviews and asked around.After surgery, I did quick internet search it . shows he has had malpractice suits. No wonder...my surgery did not go well. can't sleep through night it a lot of pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Poor surgeon

Lost job...unable to work...in more pain after surgery by Dr. Boyer. Sought 2nd opinion after surgery was told growth would re occur again. Boyer pre surgery diagnosis quick recovery pain free. This did not happen! I wish I read the reviews before I saw him.. Post surgery he ignored my reports of pain...more painful than before surgery. What a mistake!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Fabulous

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Boyer and his office. The care that they extended was superb and Dr. Boyer is a fantastic surgeon. I suffered for years with back problems and he took great care of me. My surgery was fairly recent, my recovery has been excellent and I am looking forward to an active future. I had resigned myself to a life a tremendous pain and inactivity and because of Dr. Boyer, that has changed. I am so happy. Thanks Doc and crew.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Awesome Dr.

Dr Boyer is an awesome Dr. , and individual, as well as a great surgeon, and his staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr Boyer for your surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

big mistake

After surgery things got worse and hard to get callbacks. Plus nurse was horrendous

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

My hero Dr Boyer.

Dr Boyer has operated on me 5x. I have cervical problems and he has just completed my 5th surgery. I should have went and seen Dr Boyer a long time ago. My other doctors were saying it's just chronic pain. It wasn't and Dr Boyer seen it on the MRI. He operated 3 weeks ago on me and I feel like I have life again. I do not trust anybody except for dr. Boyer. Part of my problem was he is 70 miles away from me and I could not make the drive. I finally gave in and made the drive he looked at my MRI instead we need to go win and fix this. I am 3 weeks post op and I want to thank the Lord for Dr Boyer. A lot of your neuro surgeons have a little attitude but not him he's human and very compassionate with a great personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

promises not kept

when I first opted for other alternatives besides surgery he quickly left the exam room. When I did return after I tried all the other non surgery options, he quickly recommended surgery. He said I would notice right away that there was no pain. Also, recoup time would be swift. A year later, I am still in pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2014

surgery outcome not as promised

not detailed oriented, missed a few things, gives limited diagnosis as well as putting a positive spin on his surgical abilities, hard to reach doctor and staff, seems only interested in slicing and dicing,

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2013

disappointed in results of surgery

I had cervical fusion done two years ago by Dr. Boyer. Never pain-free, difficulties with swallowing and breathing as a result of the surgery. Finally discovered that the hardware placed was too large for my neck, and was interfering with my swallowing and breathing. Two screws broke, and the edge of the hardware eroded and cracked the vertebrae above the fusion. I have just had a second surgery, with a different surgeon, to remove the hardware and repair the damaged bone. Two days out of surgery, I feel better than I have in two years. I am glad to have survived.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

My experience with his office was atrocious. His nurse was the worst !! He seems like a good doctor but rude, as soon as I chose to have physical therapy instead of surgery I was ignored. Now, knowing all this I need to have Carpal tunnel surgery and since everyone recommended him I thought I would give him another chance. I called for a week straight and left messages that I wanted to make an appointment even spoke to someone. No one ever returned my call. I'M DONE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

spinal fushion

I would like to highly recommend Dr Kevin Boyer to anyone one that needs back surgery. (or for that matter any other ailment, including surgery)He is by far the best, most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever been to. He is an excellent surgeon and very easy to understand so much that every one could understand.Thank you so much for the excellent care, my faith in doctors have been restored! Also all of his office staff are the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Boyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Michael King

    Dr. Michael King

    Neurological Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 4.82 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    29
  • Dr. Philip Tally

    Dr. Philip Tally

    Neurological Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 4.82 mi

    3.9
    (40)
    35
  • Dr. James Tiesi

    Dr. James Tiesi

    Neurological Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 4.82 mi

    3.2
    (26)
    32