The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Braat Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Braat?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Best Office Experince I have Ever Had

I went to ENT Allergy Associates to get a second opinion on my chronic sinusitis. Having been treated for more than a year by another ENT doctor who was advising sinus surgery, I wanted to be sure that surgery was truly necessary. Dr. Braat diagnosed and treated my sinus issue (Nasal Polyps) in one visit and said surgery was not necessary. The amazing thing about this practice is the efficiency, punctuality and effectiveness of treatment. This is due to a very knowledgeable and caring staff. I am truly glad I found this practice and highly recommend them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Great for children

Dr. Braat is accommodating and flexible. Amazing with children!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Satisfied patient

I had been to many other specialists, undergone an insane number of useless tests and over-prescribed medications with no relief. Dr Braat was the first doctor to go through all my records, explain them to me and come up with an explanation for my chronic problem. He treatment was effective and my symptoms are improved. When a doctor spends that kind of time with a patient one learns to understand why there are delays in medical offices. Also, the follow-up from Dr Braat and his assistant Kate was excellent; they called several times and promptly responded to my calls. Overall and exceptional physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Stop Snoring, Really

My daughter inherited my mother's severe snoring problem. She is a teenager and was made fun of at sleepovers. She also had sleeping problems including apnea. It has been months since her surgery. The snoring has completely stopped. She had her adnoids, tonsils and uvula removed. I wish I had done it years ago. Now we all sleep better. Thank you Dr. Braat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Braat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

  • Haim Misholy

    Plastic Surgery

    Port Jefferson Station, NY

    3.6
    (15)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joseph Depietro

    Otolaryngology

    Riverhead, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Paul Davey

    Dr. Paul Davey

    Otolaryngology

    Riverhead, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    33