Dr. Kevin Brumund MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Brumund for my thyroid and he dismissed me completely based on my lab work. Turns out, my thyroid is overactive and may need to be completely removed. I spent so much time working on trying to see him too. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His strength is that he is very experienced in his chosen medical specialty. He is willing to answer questions if the question is asked. Sometimes it appears as though he is limited to the twenty minutes allowed for an appointment. But when it comes to complicated surgery, he spends the necessary time. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Review of Dr. Kevin T. Brumund
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Dr. Brumund
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brumund is an excellent doctor who not only diagnosed and treated me well, but was compassionate and understanding in the process. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Brumund is an excellent physician who is very attentive to his patients. He answered all my questions concerning my medical issue in a language I could understand. He was able to get me in right away and performed the necessary surgery with a small incision-which led to a quicker recovery time and minimal scarring. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
poor pre-op care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unwilling to schedule patient for visit to review pre-op questions at patient's request; cancels appointments on short notice; vague pre-op consent form; extreme difficulty scheduling surgery with staff (Dean); failure of staff (Sue) to arrange the required pre-op appointments, i.e. anesthesia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Brumund, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.