The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Brumund Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
20.9 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Brumund?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2015

I saw Dr. Brumund for my thyroid and he dismissed me completely based on my lab work. Turns out, my thyroid is overactive and may need to be completely removed. I spent so much time working on trying to see him too. What a waste.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on December 14th, 2014

His strength is that he is very experienced in his chosen medical specialty. He is willing to answer questions if the question is asked. Sometimes it appears as though he is limited to the twenty minutes allowed for an appointment. But when it comes to complicated surgery, he spends the necessary time. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Kevin T. Brumund

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Brumund

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Dr. Brumund is an excellent doctor who not only diagnosed and treated me well, but was compassionate and understanding in the process. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Dr. Brumund is an excellent physician who is very attentive to his patients. He answered all my questions concerning my medical issue in a language I could understand. He was able to get me in right away and performed the necessary surgery with a small incision-which led to a quicker recovery time and minimal scarring. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2011

Best surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor pre-op care

Posted on May 14th, 2011

unwilling to schedule patient for visit to review pre-op questions at patient's request; cancels appointments on short notice; vague pre-op consent form; extreme difficulty scheduling surgery with staff (Dean); failure of staff (Sue) to arrange the required pre-op appointments, i.e. anesthesia

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Brumund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.