ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Burns Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Burns?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Burns?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.8 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Not the best Dr

very dismissive and no bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

He was the worst Dr

You are not allowed to complain or be pro-active regarding your care. If you ask questions he will get angry and If you are sick he will dismiss you illness. He does not care about his patients and he only wants patients that are well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

don't go to this doctor

Rude and wrong diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Clairvoyant?

Amazing! He already knows what to do even before you explain why you are there. Then, he'll probably send you to a specialist anyway.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

excellent doctor

Dr. Burns takes time to find out about your condition. He answers all my questions completely. He has been my doctor for the entire time he has been in High Point.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Can't do it here!

If you have anything more serious than a cold, you will probably be referred to a specialist. Good for business, I guess.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

He spends no time with patients to discuss your problems. His nurse is nice, but the administrative people up front have the personality of a brick wall. He has overcharged me and is offended when questioned. I cannot in good faith recommend this doctor anymore as I have been seeing him for many years now. I will find a more suitable doctor for my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Worst experience

Dr Burns Over charged me and takes advantage of me. Have worst experience, would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Hospital Stay

I am pleased with the care that I have received from Dr. Burns. Dr. Burn's nurse is very sweet and understanding to my needs. Staff in the lab are very caring, I have problem each time they have to draw blood, but they understand my needs. My husband also has Dr. Burns as his doctor. We have been coming for years and are pleased with our care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

My Doc For Life!

I love Dr. Burns and his nurse! Fantastic People. I have been seeing him for 10 years now and my husband has now made Dr. Burns is Doc! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Jerk!

This doctor is a jerk! He doesn't allow you time to tell concerns, he stares at his laptop, typing and reading during the entire visit. At the end of my office visit he remarked that "living with _____ condition is challenging isn't it?" I have never been diagnosed with ______! He has been my doctor for over 3 years now you would think he would know that...he's a jerk! That's my last appointment with that idiot! He has the bedside manner of a pet rock!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Edwin Chee

    Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Arthur Link Jr

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Timothy Darnell

    Dr. Timothy Darnell

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11