Overall Review

2.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
don't go to this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and wrong diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Clairvoyant?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing! He already knows what to do even before you explain why you are there. Then, he'll probably send you to a specialist anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns takes time to find out about your condition. He answers all my questions completely. He has been my doctor for the entire time he has been in High Point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Can't do it here!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have anything more serious than a cold, you will probably be referred to a specialist. Good for business, I guess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends no time with patients to discuss your problems. His nurse is nice, but the administrative people up front have the personality of a brick wall. He has overcharged me and is offended when questioned. I cannot in good faith recommend this doctor anymore as I have been seeing him for many years now. I will find a more suitable doctor for my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Worst experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns Over charged me and takes advantage of me. Have worst experience, would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Hospital Stay
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased with the care that I have received from Dr. Burns. Dr. Burn's nurse is very sweet and understanding to my needs. Staff in the lab are very caring, I have problem each time they have to draw blood, but they understand my needs. My husband also has Dr. Burns as his doctor. We have been coming for years and are pleased with our care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
My Doc For Life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Burns and his nurse! Fantastic People. I have been seeing him for 10 years now and my husband has now made Dr. Burns is Doc! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Jerk!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a jerk! He doesn't allow you time to tell concerns, he stares at his laptop, typing and reading during the entire visit. At the end of my office visit he remarked that "living with _____ condition is challenging isn't it?" I have never been diagnosed with ______! He has been my doctor for over 3 years now you would think he would know that...he's a jerk! That's my last appointment with that idiot! He has the bedside manner of a pet rock!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Holly Ivey

7 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Weber

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wolfe

49 years experience

4.0 of 5