Dr. Kevin Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
A Very Fine Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for eight or so years. He just performed cataract surgery on both eyes this year and did an excellent job. I have not seen this well in 40 years! Dr. Lee is caring, explains things very well and takes excellent care of his patients. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful! Uses scare tactics to get you to see drs that he refers, probably for some sort of kick back. And after he scares you with hypothetical life threatening diagnoses, he will then try to sell you on a Lasic procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Assembly Line Medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is competent if somewhat stand-offish. The office, however, seems to be all about money rather than patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
wost doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he doesnt listen , he doesnt care at all, he just wants your money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 27th, 2012
First time visit
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When I walked in, the receptionist did not make eye contact with during the whole time she was asking me to fill out their forms. She also spoke loudly to me, as if I were a child as she told me my co-pay amount. She did not wait until I paid to return my medical card, but left it on the counter. It seemed to me like she was upset about something, but I don't know what. Later, when the specialist called me, she loudly shouted my name as she exited the office. I was napping, so it startled me awake! I quipped that this was a sleeping place since it seemed that people were napping around me, too, while waiting. The specialist was first nice, then a bit rough as she administered drops to my eyes. The doc's manner was cool, not too friendly. I believe he attempted to be a little warmer by touching my knee at the end of the visit. If I did not have to go back in 6 months for a follow-up visit, I would not return to this office. Most of the clients were Asian or white--the staff did not seem to be used to halping clients of color.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend Dr. Lee to anyone. He needs to be more understanding of people in a wheelchair. I was very disappointed in his attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is excellent!

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 3rd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.