The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Cahill Is this you?
  • 75
  • 3
  • 9
  • 3
  • 23

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Cahill?


113 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Heidi

Amazing docter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

One of the doctors who still use a microscope and old fashioned way to scan for parasites

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Kind, considerate, brilliant!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

A good doctor, if you have "IBS" "Chron's" or "IBD"

Dr. Cahill a good doctor, and he is right to suspect that most people have either E. Historlitica (ameba) or Whipworm, two of the most common pathogens that create havoc in people's lives. My advice to anyone who has had been a wrong diagnosis of IBS, Crohn's or IBD by incompetent gastro doctors, go see Cahill. If you do get a diagnosis, make sure you take the correct dose of meds. Cahill tends to prescribe meds on the lower-dose-end, out of care for the person, but you might have to take the right dose according to CDC guidelines. To fellow so-called IBS or Crohn's sufferers, please see him. no such things as IBS. It always a pathogen. And find out why typical stool tests cannot find parasites.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Excellent Physician

Wonderful experience with a caring physician. Very grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Some advice for recovery after bad experience with Cahill

I too had a bad experience with Cahill. As usual, he did not give me enough medicine for the ameba diagnosis, and as a result, my illness dragged on for a year without any improvement, until I found a nice doctor who looked at my file and said that my eosinophilia count was also high, and treated me for a helminth. I got this from traveling in Cuba. And then I also took the correct amount of meds for ameba, and then within weeks, I started to have normal smelling, hard stool. But I was still very very tired from the meds damage and toxicity, and I did not recover fully for at least a year. Sometimes, some meals would aggregate my stomach, give me bloating, and gas, even some pain, and then it would normalize again within a day or so. This went on for a year, but I am happy to say I have no stomach problems now. I also took a lot of yogurt and some probiotics. My advice for those who have taken the right meds, hang in there, because you will have bad days even if you have been cured. But having bad days, and not being cured is different. Once cured of the infection, your bowel begins to return to normalcy, and you should continue to have normal stool. But if you have not taken the right meds, don't think you will get better by waiting. The surest indication of your recovery is that you will have to have normal bowel movements, consistently, improving. Listen to your body. And avoid anti-acid meds like PPIs. They are the devil. Good luck.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

hopeless doctor who does not reason... but...

Ok, first I will give him credit for taking parasites seriously. And he does occasionally finds some parasites. But the problem is that, as many reviewers have noted, Cahill does not treat them properly. I also read his book, and he does not seem to follow his own advice he mentions in his own book. For example, if he claims that he found Eh, and claims he only found charcot layden cryst.." then it is not Eh. It is always a helmith. But he does not admitt that, contrary to all the literature. And then if he really finds eh, that is, the red trophozoites, he gives a small dose of doxy and Paromomycin, which is wrong. Nobody will ever get better with that. No matter what, if you have Eh, you need a tissue medication, plus the right dose of paromo according to your weight (not just 25mg 3 times) to get rid of the cysts and the trophozoites. And the ameba always enters the tissues, even if they may not have invaded the liver, and so it is essential to have a tissue medication first given to eliminate what is in the tissues. (Forget about doing cleanses like so many do on cure zone thinking you can flush them or any other helmiths out!) And then if Cahill claims to find trichuria, Alebendazole for 3 days usually works. But it might have to be repeated if the infection is heavy. Anyway, I will not recommend Cahill since his diagnosis is often wrong, and so many patients who go to him are still ill. If you go to him, do find another doctor who knows how to prescribe the correct meds. I did.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

great knowledgeable man, ability to diagnosis from lutside of the 'box'

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

An excellent and caring physician! He was instrumental in saving my husband's life with the correct diagnosis of an aortic aneurysm with typhoid fever! We are blessed to have him as our long-term care provider.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Does he find parasites in every patient? When I was in the waiting room I heard his front office telling everybody the same thing He found Charcot Leyden Crystals in your and there are the two drugs you need to take. I got the same thing and never go better. Some Dr's warn against him some sing his praises. If you ask for your records you just get hand written jibberish.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Life Saver

Dr. Cahill is a life saver - years of sickness explained in 1 visit. I recommend him 100%. I only fear is who will fill his shoes when we finally retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

There is no doubt that Dr. Cahill is a knowledgeable doctor but his bedside manner is abrupt and rude. His front office staff is very courteous but I had to ask repeatedly for my lab work which she said she mailed to me and would mail again. I verified that the address was correct. Never received it . Now tell me the odds of that. She also said she was emailing it and never received that either. While I was in the office, I heard her (Sinead or Siobhan) on the phone telling someone the exact same thing! I roll my eyes because I'm sure she's not an idiot. Maybe she thinks it's beneath her? As to Dr. Cahill, he became nearly apoplectic when I asked about my lab work. He took my question as an insult and was dismissive of me after that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Cahill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Lori Mosca

    Preventive Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.33 mi

    32
  • Dr. Howard Shapiro

    General Practice, Preventive Medicine

    New York, NY 0.33 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Marvell Scott

    Dr. Marvell Scott

    Preventive Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine

    New York, NY 0.36 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    11