Dr. Kevin Charpentier MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Unacceptable wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over 2 hours to see him, with an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Get a second opinion before doing surgery with him. He was very confident and optimistic going into my father's surgery to remove a tumor only to come out and tell us it was no longer operable. He gave my father an 80% chance of getting this tumor out before going into surgery.He washed his hands of us after that. Gave us no hope or direction. He completely let us down. My father died 6 days later due to septic shock after surgery with Dr. Charpentier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience . Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
I think hes ok but when he puts people on pain meds and then lets they run out there is no more pills and then u get narcotics withdrawls. But he is a good serregion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A highly skilled surgeon who cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Transplant Surgeon in qulity, knowledge and caring. Transplanted Kidney in 2009 & Pancreas 3 weeks ago. He is an angel on Earth. Saved my life, and more importantly, I NOW have an excellent quality of life thanks to him, and God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor- he's very focused and was the first doctor out of too many to accurately diagnose my illness and come up with a plan to treat me in a timely manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charpentier is without a doubt the most caring and knowledgeable doctor I have ever come to know. Simply put, he saved my life.

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Charpentier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.