ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Charpentier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Charpentier?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Unacceptable wait time

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Over 2 hours to see him, with an appointment

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Get a second opinion before doing surgery with him. He was very confident and optimistic going into my father's surgery to remove a tumor only to come out and tell us it was no longer operable. He gave my father an 80% chance of getting this tumor out before going into surgery.He washed his hands of us after that. Gave us no hope or direction. He completely let us down. My father died 6 days later due to septic shock after surgery with Dr. Charpentier.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Wonderful experience . Great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

I think hes ok but when he puts people on pain meds and then lets they run out there is no more pills and then u get narcotics withdrawls. But he is a good serregion

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2013

A highly skilled surgeon who cares about his patients

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2011

Excellent Transplant Surgeon in qulity, knowledge and caring. Transplanted Kidney in 2009 & Pancreas 3 weeks ago. He is an angel on Earth. Saved my life, and more importantly, I NOW have an excellent quality of life thanks to him, and God.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

I would recommend this doctor- he's very focused and was the first doctor out of too many to accurately diagnose my illness and come up with a plan to treat me in a timely manner!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Dr. Charpentier is without a doubt the most caring and knowledgeable doctor I have ever come to know. Simply put, he saved my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Charpentier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.