ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Kevin Comfort Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Kevin Comfort?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Terrible doctor; even worse staff. I don't recommend this doctor if you want your prescriptions on time, or if you require a friendly staff that will check to make sure your prescriptions are filled and written correctly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Now has $1500 annual fee that no insurance will cover and still charges for menial items. How is this helpful to patients who rarely see the doctor? Does not listen well. Even with less patients now, there is still a 5+ minute wait from your appointment time. And don't call during lunch unless you like talking to a machine. Not very helpful when trying to get directions on your way to the appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2012

hes agreat dr ijust cant pay the money every month im ssd iwas with him 20 yrs

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most wonderful doctor! Excellent and staff is the same. My doctor for 12 years and he is simply THE BEST!

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Outstanding

Posted on March 18th, 2011

I have been going to Dr.. Comfort since he opened his practice. I believe he is one of the best GPs in the area. I paid the fee for the the privilege of going to him and then yesterday received notice my insurance company will no longer have an association with Dr. Comfort. This is due to the interference of the insurance companies and the government involved in our health care. I am devastated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Dr. Comfort has been our family dr. for over 30 years. We started with him when he was an intern. He has been a wonderful dr. until he joined this new group. To have Dr. Comfort as your dr. you have to pay a very high yearly fee per adult + have your own insurance. We could not afford that. So now we have no dr. We take medication but don't know if we will be able to continue taking the medicine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

My entire family has been going to Dr. Comfort since I was a little girl. I am truly going to miss having him as a doctor, but understand that going to the new practice is best for him. He cares so much for his patients, that I am certain this is not an easy change for him. Overall, Dr. Comfort and his staff are the best in San Antonio!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2010

He is a great doctor and extremely caring. My whole family has been going to him for years and we will miss him when he goes to his new practice. If you want a doctor that actually cares and knows his stuff then I would highly recommend Dr. Comfort

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Kevin Comfort is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.