Dr. Kevin Copley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Pregnancy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very straight forward doctor, great service everything is great except the waiting time they take like forever to take you in and after that he takes even longer to go to your room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley took great care of me during my surgery and recovery from surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley has been my doctor through both of my pregnancies, and he is the best. I highly recommend him and his great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley helped me get through a very difficult pregnancy, his staff took the time to explain everything, and I would have no hesitation recommending Dr. Copley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yelled and demeaned me in my time of need. He should have his licence taken away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Bad experience and Wrong Medication
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Copley after hearing great things however I was very disappointed in what my experience was. After getting there for my appointment I waited a half hour then once I was brought to a room I waited for another 45 minutes to an hour before I even saw him. By the time my appointment was over it had been 2 1/2 -3 hours long which is rediculous because most of my time was spent waiting. Also after my visit I found out threw them I had a UTI which Dr.Copley prescribed me medication for, excipt i could take it due to a kidney disease which I had previously told him about and put on all of my paperwork!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Most aweful experience!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT SCHEDULE with this doctor!!! I left my appointment in tears, he was so RUDE! Im still in shock!!! I hardly ever review anything...but whoever you are, you deserve so much better! Please consider looking for another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Copley and his staff was wonderful. They saw me right away when I had a problem, and I ended up needing surgery. Everything was explained to me and I did well. I have complete confidence with Dr. Copley and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Best Gyn I've had
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing this doctor I was very squeamish and explained it to him. He did his best to make me comfortable and remembered me from year to year as being the nervous wreck that I was. Recently I had a hysterectomy. When it was discussed, I was definitely part of the deciding process. He explained everything and was patient to explain it again if it was needed. He returns calls and has always been very good to me. I guess the only negative would be the waiting time after being brought into the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
This doctor does not care about you!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for 3 years under this quack. We gave him the benefit of the doubt may time but it bit us in the rear in the end. His answer to all of our questions is " This is a conversation for another visit" To make a long story short he prescribed me clomid to help with ovulation without doing the standard tests to figure out what the problem is. We trusted him as he is the so called professional. We are now seeing an infertility specialist and to my surprise the insurance company will not cover any tests or treatment after you take the clomid . Stay away from this doctor he only cares about himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some gynecological problems in the past, and Dr. Copley was very patient and understanding of these issues. He spent an extra amount of time and I was most appreciative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Excellent choice for the area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved from another state and had difficulty finding a new physician. When I first met Dr. Copley, I realized that I made the right choice. He took a real interest in my problem, showed me pictures, etc so that I would understand all the issues and I felt quite relieved when I left. I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Copley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Carol Korzen

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Estes

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeness Barthel

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor