Dr. Kevin Copley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Great Doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley and his staff are wonderful, I had a high risk pregnancy and they made it a great experience...I will be back for my next pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Great Gynecology!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Copley for several years, and he is one of the best. He makes sure that all your questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not answer questions. My perinatalogist gave guidance on things Dr. Copley should do. He did not do them. I asked if he could explain his choice and was told I was paranoid. Patients should be allowed to ask questions. Routinely heard him speaking to staff in a derogatory manner about other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, listens intently and makes me feel that he is genuinely interested in my health and quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Outstanding doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley is a outstanding doctor. He just delivered my second child via Caesarian, he was kind, professional, and very caring! Dr Copley made me very comfortable with all my office visits, he always took the time to answer my questions and concerns. He's not the type of doctor that makes you feel rushed. Sometimes you wait a little bit but would you rather wait and be rushed or would you rather wait and be properly cared for? The staff and office are wonderful as well!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Pregnancy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very straight forward doctor, great service everything is great except the waiting time they take like forever to take you in and after that he takes even longer to go to your room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley took great care of me during my surgery and recovery from surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley has been my doctor through both of my pregnancies, and he is the best. I highly recommend him and his great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copley helped me get through a very difficult pregnancy, his staff took the time to explain everything, and I would have no hesitation recommending Dr. Copley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yelled and demeaned me in my time of need. He should have his licence taken away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Bad experience and Wrong Medication
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Copley after hearing great things however I was very disappointed in what my experience was. After getting there for my appointment I waited a half hour then once I was brought to a room I waited for another 45 minutes to an hour before I even saw him. By the time my appointment was over it had been 2 1/2 -3 hours long which is rediculous because most of my time was spent waiting. Also after my visit I found out threw them I had a UTI which Dr.Copley prescribed me medication for, excipt i could take it due to a kidney disease which I had previously told him about and put on all of my paperwork!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Most aweful experience!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT SCHEDULE with this doctor!!! I left my appointment in tears, he was so RUDE! Im still in shock!!! I hardly ever review anything...but whoever you are, you deserve so much better! Please consider looking for another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Copley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Paradis

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Korzen

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Estes

20 years experience

3.8 of 5