Dr. Kevin Johnson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Great team very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and thorough. Completed an exam and completely explained what would happen during cataract surgery. He also had a video detailing the same information. He provided an explanation about regular lenses and toric and what the differences were and after I made my choice we scheduled surgery. I'm so happy I chose the toric. The surgeries went well and I am excited about the results and how well I can see. I'd highly recommend him and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the treatment I received from Dr Johnson and his staff Including the office staff and the staff at surgical clinic where he performed removal of cataracts from both of my eyes. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Bad, bad service.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is HORRIBLE. Rude and very unhelpful. Beware of this office!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is a fabulous Doctor, anyone who goes to see him will be treated with perfect care and given the best treatment. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with the treatment and service I received at Blue Water Eye Care by Dr. Johnson. My vision is better thanks to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is such a caring, charismatic, and intelligent doctor. He has been our family's physician over 10 years now and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Great work!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff had a pleasant attitude, Dr. Johnson was very friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely enthusiastic. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
BEST eye doc in the world!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is the best eye doctor. He has been so accommodating and helpful in ALL of my eye-care needs. He gives excellent examinations and diagnoses. He is a caring, thoughtful doctor who I would trust (and do trust) with all of my family's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
This dr is efficient, knowledgeable and answered all my questions! If you want a dr that its not going to waste your time and have second to none care visit dr. Johnson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Senior Citizen
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff immature and incompetent, not responsive to person with hearing or sight problems. Selection of low quality staff reflects on drs judgement and concern of dr for patients well being. I won't go back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
PATIENT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF-UNFRIENDLY(ACT AS THOUGH UR INCONVIENCING THEM)RUDE-iT REALLY SUCKS WHEN U HAVE MED PROBS & U HAVE TO DEAL WITH PEOPLE LIKE THAT NURSES & DR JOHNSON ON THE OTHERHAND R FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT,CARING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2008
80 year old patients evaluation.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff is not responsive to patients needs. Lacks basic understanding of patients (Customer) lack of knowledge of technical terms for the disipline. Assemblyline concept of patient care exists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Garretson

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Drenser

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dan Deligianis

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor