ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Darr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Darr?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Shoulder surgery

Posted on December 21st, 2014

I mysteriously injured my shoulder and was referred to a surgeon and when making the appointment, I could only get in with the nurse practitioner because Dr Darr was booked months out. After the Nurse Practitioner reviewed my MRI and determined surgery was needed, Dr Darr took time aside to come in and see me and review things himself and discuss everything with me. I felt good to know that he is personal with patients and took time to talk to me personally even though I wasn't scheduled with him. So far I am very pleased with the personal care and promptness to get me fixed. I am super nervous about my surgery but I trust he will do a good job Jan 20th. I will update post op as well. Thank you Dr Darr :-)

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip replacement surgery

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Explained exactly what would be done, how long it would take in the hospital, recovery and physical therapy. There were no surprises and he prayed with me prior to surgery. I recommend him to all my friends! The hospital staff was also very good and friendly. The food was good also!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Dr. Kevin Darr is one of the best surgeons I have seen. He cares for my arthritis ans well as treated my son for a severe knee injury. He is skilled,knowledgeable, compassionate, and is up on all the latest medfical options. I like that he is progressive yet conservative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

He is an incredible doctor, and everyone knows it therefore making waiting times 1hr 30min minimum. His staff is composed of mainly females which sometimes makes it uncomfortable hearing them gossip. If he was not so amazing his staff would have defiantly turned me away!

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your feedback. I see this review was written in 2011. We have gone through organizational changes since then, and I think you would be pleasantly surprised by the staff today. Thank you for your compliments about my skills. Please let me know how I can make this right for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Darr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.