Dr. Kevin Darr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Covington, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Shoulder surgery
I mysteriously injured my shoulder and was referred to a surgeon and when making the appointment, I could only get in with the nurse practitioner because Dr Darr was booked months out. After the Nurse Practitioner reviewed my MRI and determined surgery was needed, Dr Darr took time aside to come in and see me and review things himself and discuss everything with me. I felt good to know that he is personal with patients and took time to talk to me personally even though I wasn't scheduled with him. So far I am very pleased with the personal care and promptness to get me fixed. I am super nervous about my surgery but I trust he will do a good job Jan 20th. I will update post op as well. Thank you Dr Darr :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
hip replacement surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained exactly what would be done, how long it would take in the hospital, recovery and physical therapy. There were no surprises and he prayed with me prior to surgery. I recommend him to all my friends! The hospital staff was also very good and friendly. The food was good also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Darr is one of the best surgeons I have seen. He cares for my arthritis ans well as treated my son for a severe knee injury. He is skilled,knowledgeable, compassionate, and is up on all the latest medfical options. I like that he is progressive yet conservative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an incredible doctor, and everyone knows it therefore making waiting times 1hr 30min minimum. His staff is composed of mainly females which sometimes makes it uncomfortable hearing them gossip. If he was not so amazing his staff would have defiantly turned me away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I appreciate your feedback. I see this review was written in 2011. We have gone through organizational changes since then, and I think you would be pleasantly surprised by the staff today. Thank you for your compliments about my skills. Please let me know how I can make this right for you.


5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Darr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.