ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Deitel Is this you?
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Deitel?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Talked me out of surgery and into physical therapy to solve one herniated and one bulging disc plus arthritis.

Best advice ever from a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Best Ever!

Best doctor that I have ever been to and consistently go back to. I've taken my wife for treatment and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Great spine surgeon

He is very nice and thorough. Spent a lot of time explaining my issue with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

I am so lucky to have met Dr. D. He is so caring and always take the time to listen to your concerns and problems. He also always explains why he wants to do some procedure and the possible benefits and side effects. I had spinal surgery and would recommend Dr. to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

post op

Dr. Deitel instilled confidence in his knowledge given all medical info presented in my case,but the hardest work is in physical therapy that followssurgery,we in san diego were unfortunate to lose such a skilled surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Dr. Deitel is great!

I am writing this for my mother because she does not have a computer. We both agreed that Dr. Deitel is a very caring man, who explains everything and we never felt we were rushed out of there. We were surprised that he did not follow up after her procedure, but that's the only thing we can come up with that was negative toward him. The staff could improve in some areas, but my mother was very pleased and not so anxious after meeting with the doctor. She will continue to go to him if need be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Deitel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

  • Dr. Craig Zeman

    Dr. Craig Zeman

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Andre Ishak

    Dr. Andre Ishak

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Mark Ghilarducci

    Dr. Mark Ghilarducci

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (26)
    32