The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Denlinger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Denlinger?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Horrible experience. Within in the first 2 minutes of trying to describe my problems his phone alarm went off. Didn't care about any of my concerns. He was in more of a hurry to get me out of his office. I waited over a month to get in to see a DR for my digestive problems and the only thing he did was tell me to come back in 6 months. Told him i thought i was dealing with an infection and he did no blood or urine tests to see what was going on. Then he proceeds to tell me that he could not help me with my concerns. It's a wonder how DR's like this even practice...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

I went by the reviews at the time were all good, but now I know better. We took our mom to see him a few times. He is one of very few to see but he kept changing appointment dates, never really helped with our mom as we had hoped. We did in fact change doctors and transferred her files and to our surprise her files said things completely different that what he had told us. I mean nothing was the same we thought we had someone other than our mother file. He never ran routing tests he said" when they are over eighty we don't bother". That's not what you want to hear when your parents are there seeking help. I have NEVER seen such an uncaring doctor. I am perplexed as to why he's even is in this field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor and staff

Posted on July 24th, 2014

The staff was friendly and professional as was Dr. Denlinger. He explained everything to me when needed and discussed my care plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2014

This was the worst "doctor" I had been to in my more than eighty years. Please if you love your family don't take them to see this doctor! He will look you in the eyes and blatantly lie! To you. He tells you one thing to your face, tells family members another thing and then he writes entirely different thing and put them in your personal medical records. I found this out when my files got transferred. The sad thing is Dr. Kevin Denlinger thinks he is god and you should worship every word he says. I found out through my NEW doctor that Denlinger was WRONG!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consumers Beware

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Worst experience ever. This Dr and his staff are very rude and inefficient . The Dr has no idea how to care for the elderly and should not be licensed to practice medicine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Dr.

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

After being homebound from a surgery, the first visit I made to his office, he told me that he was suprised to see me and that he thought I would be dead by now (I am 81). Also, claims being honest with his patients is part of his philopshy, but tells my wife different things than he tells me and then writes a third different thing in my medical charts. I requested my records to transfer to another doctor and was astounded by the pure garbage Denlinger had written. I have heard the same complaints from others in town. I wouldnt send my dead dog there.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on December 11th, 2009

I have been seeinjg Dr. Denlinger fro several years and feel htat the care he has provided is excellent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

Dr. Denlinger is a very caring doctor. Dawn is a great nurse & she is very interested in the needs of patients. Sometimes, when calling about issues, there may not be a prompt response. It does take a while before you are able to be get an appt., at times, but not always.He also provides acupuncture & listens well to his patients.I would recommend Dr. Denlinger to anyone looking for a caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scheduling

Posted on June 8th, 2009

Seems to be a real disconnect between the physician and the scheduling staff. They work at totally different speeds and don't seem to care much for the patients care. After three reschedules and high wait times for referrals I'm leaving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Denlinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houghton Lake, MI.