ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Dickerson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Dickerson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Dickerson?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Dickerson has been our family doctor for 12 years. I have never had any kind of a problem with his treatments. He is gentle in his manner with both of my children and they feel that he really cares about them. I have never had difficulty in getting a sick appt. and the staff is responsive and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

A Wonderful, Caring Doctor

Dr. Dickerson is the ideal pediatrician. He has a gentle, pleasant manner, and he knows what he's doing. I couldn't be happier to take my daughter to him. If she's sick, he'll find a way to see her that day. Well appointments are best made far in advance, but that's a minor issue. A great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Excellent pediatrician

We have been going to Dr. Dickerson since my son (7) was born and also take my daughter (2) to him. He's always very attentive, and takes time to make sure we understand his diagnosis. Several years ago we went through a medical scare with my son, and Dr. Dickerson was thorough and genuinely concerned. It turned out to be nothing, but he did a very good job of leading us through possibilities, reassuring us when necessary, and directing us to the right specialists, as well as following up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Brushed off & not listened to

i have gone through over two years of my son being very sick and not being taken seriously. I have brought my son in numerous times explaining that something was seriously wrong with him. I was repeatedly brushed off while i brought him in with increasingly frequent and severe symptoms of dizziness, his heart racing, confusion, fatigue and was told that he just had a rare case of migraines with no referral to a neurologist. After being so tired of seeing my sons health continue to decline and being made out to be over reacting I took him to Children's and insisted on him being admitted. After having tests run we found out he has an adrenal deficiency which is very serious and life threatening and the episodes my son was having could have been fatal. Even after the diagnosis and testing I still have not received a phone call or follow up from Dr. Dickerson or his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Wonderful Dr.

I hate to see my son grow up and have to leave Dr. Dickerson, but all good things must come again. I think Dr. Dickerson is a fabulous Dr. and this is hard to find in this day and age.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

patient's mom of 5 years

Very professional and caring Dr. I feel very blessed to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

He is a fantastic doctor. He has been treating my boys since he started in this practice. We had a major illness a few years ago and he was very concerned when we were going to specialists and always followed up after one of the appointments. A very caring, concerned doctor. One of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2010

Dr. Kevin Dickerson

He is great. He feels my daughters parts and tells me when it is going to happen. He gives correct treatments and is very kind and is always on time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Dickerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Donna Sterling

    Dr. Donna Sterling

    Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Lindsay Wylie

    Dr. Lindsay Wylie

    Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Denise Blocker

    Dr. Denise Blocker

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26