Dr. Kevin Dodd MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Kingston, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased overall with Dr. Dodd and his staff. Very informative and pleasant to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr. Dodd for years. Very trusting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Dr Dodd
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been into see Dr Dodd on several occasions and he is one of the best Doctors i have known.He takes the time to explain procedures and what he has found..He always takes the time to keep you informed on what he has done and also he always respond to telephone calls and prescription request.He reminds me of the doctors when i was younger.He treats you like family and not a number like most of the doctors these days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodd and his staff make an unpleasant procedure as comfortable as possible, Dr. Dodd and his entire starff are very kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Superb quality of expertise
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff, advanced equipment, caring nurses, excellent anesthesiologist, very well educated, skilled in procedures, very thorough in every aspect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Confidence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Confidence in your doctor is what it is all about, isn't it? Dr. Dodd's clear explanation following each procedure..... I've had 5 over the years, leave a feeling of comfort and confidence in his knowledge and his understanding of my particular case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prep was horrible (tasting and created stomach upset).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Colonoscopy review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very reluctant ogetting one; never had it done and in my 50's. Heard all of the horror stories of the gallons of vile tasting fluid to drink etc. two 16 oz drinks over 2 days was all it was. the procedure was painless, quick and trouble free. All of the nurses and the DR were great, very friendly, put you at ease for something most normal guys want nothing to do with. Highly recommend Dr. Dodd and his staff.

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. Not a fun thing to go through, but i was made comfortable and at ease at all times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years, and now glad that he is serving part-time in the Margaretville Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Dodd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.