The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Dolehide Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Dolehide?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr Dolehide has compassion always great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

I had been see Kevin for 3 years and I wouldn't want to see anybody else He is polite and makes sure I am happy and understand what he is treating

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I am very disappointed with the fact that Dolehide did not convey that his office in Blue Island is not affiliated with his office in Chicago - I am also disappointed that my insurance company Cigna sent a form to the doctor for information and he has not yet completed it fully. I got denied because of 3 questions not being answered. I am in process of contacting him at his Blue Island office to get this corrected. I am still on the fence on this doctor. His assistant Amy does not give me any information when I call and leave a message for her to call me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Excellent knowledge and communicates well with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Always helpful and knowledgable

Been seeing Dr. For the past few years, he is always on top of things, and is not afraid to explore new treatments. His nurses are very helpful too, would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Dolehide is by far one of the best physicians that we have encountered during my husbands illness. Dr. Dolehide not only saved my husband with his quick medical thinking and gave him the proper medication to reverse his condition in his office and saved his life. I would recommend Dr. Dolehide to anyone and have recommended him to several family and friends. He is truly a wonderful physician and extremely knowledgeable medically.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

The best GI on southside

he was very detailed yet has a wonderful personality ! Very intelligent yet has a very human side and spirituality

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

excellent physician, great bedside manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

excellent physician

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

He doesn't look at test results and waits till you are in the hospital to look at them . Makes mistakes doing procedures and then lies and blames it on patients age. Autopsy report showed he lied about source of bleeding. Fool gave patients family pictures of tumor that had "I love you Kevin" typed on it. Hospital records showed patient coded in OR. He said she was a little unstable and never mentioned the coding. Record from procedure were altered. Would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Dolehide is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Dolehide

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62
  • Dr. Annabelle Lim

    Dr. Annabelle Lim

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    16