Dr. Kevin Dolehide DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dolehide has compassion always great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been see Kevin for 3 years and I wouldn't want to see anybody else He is polite and makes sure I am happy and understand what he is treating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
I am very disappointed with the fact that Dolehide did not convey that his office in Blue Island is not affiliated with his office in Chicago - I am also disappointed that my insurance company Cigna sent a form to the doctor for information and he has not yet completed it fully. I got denied because of 3 questions not being answered. I am in process of contacting him at his Blue Island office to get this corrected. I am still on the fence on this doctor. His assistant Amy does not give me any information when I call and leave a message for her to call me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent knowledge and communicates well with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Always helpful and knowledgable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. For the past few years, he is always on top of things, and is not afraid to explore new treatments. His nurses are very helpful too, would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolehide is by far one of the best physicians that we have encountered during my husbands illness. Dr. Dolehide not only saved my husband with his quick medical thinking and gave him the proper medication to reverse his condition in his office and saved his life. I would recommend Dr. Dolehide to anyone and have recommended him to several family and friends. He is truly a wonderful physician and extremely knowledgeable medically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
The best GI on southside
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was very detailed yet has a wonderful personality ! Very intelligent yet has a very human side and spirituality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician, great bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't look at test results and waits till you are in the hospital to look at them . Makes mistakes doing procedures and then lies and blames it on patients age. Autopsy report showed he lied about source of bleeding. Fool gave patients family pictures of tumor that had "I love you Kevin" typed on it. Hospital records showed patient coded in OR. He said she was a little unstable and never mentioned the coding. Record from procedure were altered. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Dolehide, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Griffin

8 years experience

1.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claudette Macklin

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darrien Gaston

32 years experience

3.3 of 5