inactive

Dr. Kevin Doner MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Austin, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Blessing to Dr Donor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Donor has been my guiding light through my scary journey. He is compassionate, encouraging, and honest and very kind. His staff Sofie, Claudia, and Ellen have also been with me in my 5 year journey. It has been so comforting to me to have caring and compassionate people on this scary journey. Y'all have made my journey easier.... Thank Y'all. Love Y'all Dearly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor very compassionate. Realistic but comforting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincerely caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Doctor May Be Good - But STAFF is Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
If I could put negative ratings on this review I certainly would! The doctor may be good but the Staff is rude, NEVER call you back, discourteous ... look, cancer patients don't call an oncologist to get a general check up, we call because we need help with a life threatening issue...why on earth would a doctor allow such behavior of their staff to patients? I have found Texas Oncology system pretty much the same all the way around....Doctors good, Staff bad. Go to another Group...I have and the stress level has significantly gone down...dealing with compassionate staff is important too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doner is a true professional. He is understanding, takes time to listen to his patients, he has personally called me back when I've requested a call from him. I was diagnosed over 2 years ago with cancer and he was with me every step of the way, never felt like I was just "an appointment". I'm thankful I was under the care of Dr. Doner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Doner is a very caring doctor, I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2008
Dr. Doner was compassionate.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doner treated my husband for 3 months. My husband did not survive his battle with pancreatic cancer, but I know that he received excellent and compassionate care. Dr. Doner was always very honest with us and I felt had my husbands best interests in mind with all the treatments and tests that were ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Doner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.