ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Doulens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Doulens?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Doulens?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Best experience with a doctor I've ever had

He made me feel secure i his abilities. Great personality and bedside manner. I would recommend him and his office to all that need a outstanding Doctor I was fortunate enough to have him from consult in E R, to hospital stay and continuing outpatient service's for a work related injury. This is the doctor and his team, that you want on your way to recovering from severe injuries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Ms.

My disappointment came when Dr. Doulens decided to leave the Jax, FL area for LA. I loved him as my physician. He always had time to reassure me and walk me through what I would be experiencing with knee and shoulder surgery. He did recommend a great doctor for me, but I do miss his great manner and brillance.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

The staff at Coastal Orthopedics basically suck.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

My knee is better than before

I went to Coastal Orthopedics after I tore my ACL. Dr. Doulens took care of me right away! I had surgery within a few weeks and now, after months of rehab, my knee feels better and stronger than before! I am so grateful to Dr. Doulens and his staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Right radial wrist fracture

I cannot recommend this particular physician enough. His office fit me in at the last minute and you would never know he was so busy. He took all the time I needed to explain that yes, unfortunately, I did need surgery. It was the ONLY way to repair the damage caused by my fall. I had never had surgery in my life and was determined it could somehow be repaired without surgery. He was extremely patient explaining why it had to be done and even drew pictures explaining why. He explanation was detailed and answered all my questions. The surgery was a resounding success with a beautiful incision line that will soon disappear. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

FIRST IMPRESSION AT EVALUATION WAS SUPERB

In spite of numerous other patients to see, Dr. Doulens was very patient and a great listener. He displayed qualities of being highly qualified, very professional, extremely perceptive, attentive, caring, common sensible and accepting of the ideas of the patient regarding possible treatment. He diligently performed a physical evaluation that was logical, precise, and prompt. Given his outstanding background iin the area of orthopedics, it is not surprising that Dr. Doulens presents evidence of exceptioal performance in his field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Doulens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Joseph Boucree Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    28
  • Dr. Benjamin Guevara

    Dr. Benjamin Guevara

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    10
  • Dr. James Gosey Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Slidell, LA 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    37