Dr. Kevin Dukes MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis, Awesome bedside manner, takes time to listen, explains, easy for you to understand, highly recommend!!! Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr dukes is a wonderful christian doctor. He went in and did all the work he did,it I miracle I would highly recommend him to a friend. I would see him again for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dukes, re-attached my right bicept tendon and repaired rotator cuff in 1995. I use a wheelchair full time and play wheelchair basketball and wheelchair tennis. I was 45 at the time. In 2010, I tore my right rotator cuff again and he repaired it again. I am 63 years old now. I still play wheelchair basketball and as soon as this season is over, I am going back to him and have him look at my left rotator cuff. Dr. Dukes made me feel like I was one of his best friends from day one. He doesn't spend a lot of time with you in his office because, like most successful doctors he is very busy. He has operated on several friends of mine who also use wheelchairs full time. They have all been very pleased with him. I think he is a great doctor and I would highly recommend him. If you have questions, he will take the time to answer you. His staff is also very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Do not go to this dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.. Duke is a very rude Dr. I waited 2 hrs in his office and when he finally arrived he wouldn't even take the time to answer questions I had. My knee is still not straight and I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dukes is a respectable, kind, knowledgable Christian physician. I had a SLAP repair on my right shoulder and though my recovery was longer than I had anticipated I have excellent use of my shoulder now without pain. I've also seen him for left elbow tendonitis and have had very good results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
surgery by Dr. Kevin Dukes, M.D.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two surgerys by this doctor. Both shoulders are worse than before the surgery. The damage to my shoulders was worse than he thought once inside my shoulders. When he first diagnosed me he never mentioned labral tearing which is what I ended up having. He stated before he ever knew about the labral tear that he thought I could live with the condition at hand. I wanted the problem fixed. During surgery is when he found out just how bad the injury was, hmm, this is the same man that said I could live with the condition. He also tried to send me back to work only 6 weeks out of surgery when I had severe problems with my shoulder, I had no use of my left hand due to nerve damage caused by having the surgery. My pain was very, very severe and could not even drive at that time. We actually had a confrontation about this subject. He acted absolutely rediculous. I honestly feel that he is not for his patient but more for the Workman's Compensation entity. Hurry up and get the patient out of the way. Both of my shoulders are worse than before the surgery's.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Dukes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.