The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Bonner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Bonner?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Bonner?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 48 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Knee Surgery

Dr. Bonner and staff are awesome. He takes his time and explains everything. His knowledge is surpass by none and his bedside manner is the best. His entire staff is friendly and helpful from start to finish. If you have surgery, he has the best surgical coordinator who handles everything from start to finish. You are given a folder with all info. My mother was so impressed, she took some of the things he did for my knee surgery and demanded from her cancer surgeon because Dr. Bonner was provided such comprehensive care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Excellent Experience!

Dr. Bonner recently did my surgery for a meniscus tear in my right knee. The whole process was very organized and everything went smoothly. Dr. Bonner took time to explain the process and answer all of my questions. I was back to work at a physically demanding job in less than 3 weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Bonner and his staff. I will be visiting him again soon for my shoulder issues. My husband had the same surgery with a different Dr. and was down for 12 weeks and still has problems. Thank you Dr. Bonner!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Amazing Surgeon

Dr Bonner, is the best Shoulder Surgeon in VA. He's very attentive and cares about the patient well being. On May 6, 2016 he was presented with a multiple tear Rotator Cuff he told us because of the severity that in good conscience couldn't give it 100% success . We took the chance. 6 months later it is 100%. We never doubted his ability to give my Life Partner Burl a better quality of life. Thank you for caring and taking that chance. Melissa his PA is incredible she also is very thorough and cares about the well being of her patients and the after care of the surgery. The staff at JYI is very professional and prompt. Thanks again for the wonderful care from the entire staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Amazing!

21st Century procedures used in his techniques. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Command Sergeant Major (Ret)

Dr. Bonner performed surgery on my left shoulder. I've had quite a few surgeries for similar injuries related to my military career. This was by far the best surgical experience I've had. Dr. Bonner did a fantastic job of repairing significant damage. My recovery was smooth and consistent exceeding all expectations I had prior. Now 3 months later, I have a full recovery without any pain or discomfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Bonner to my closest friends and family. He is fantastic before, during, and after the surgery!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Dr. Bonner Is one of the most kind and experienced physicians in the business. He is concerned about your health and takes time to make sure you understand what's going on and what he needs to do. I would highly recommend him!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Bonner is Da' Bomb!!

I learned of Dr Bonner when he repaired my daughter's ACL, and was so impressed with him and the staff. When it came time for my rotator cuff repair, I wanted no other surgeon to even look at me. He keeps up on the latest techniques, is very thorough, and although he is very busy, takes the time to make you feel as if you are his number one priority. I would not think of hesitating in my recommendation of Dr. Bonner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

The Best Out There

Dr. Bonner is honestly amazing. He is so caring, thoughtful, and knowledgable. I had urgent knee surgery and he fit me into his schedule right away. He is personable. I would recommend him completely.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Immediate diagnosis, Surgery successful with minimal pain. Regained use of appendage with little to no therapy. I would definitely use the practice again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Awesome Dr and staff

Hats off to Dr. Bonner and his staff. I have just finished up with my forth surgery in 11 years. I have nothing but great things to say each experience. I have and will highly recommend anyone to his office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Excellent surgeon. Rotator cuff surgery. Top notch, well organized, excellent results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Absolutely Awesome staff!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Bonner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Justin Griffin

    Dr. Justin Griffin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    7
  • Dr. Caroline Triepel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Louis Jordan

    Dr. Louis Jordan

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    19