ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Fitzgerald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Fitzgerald?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

The most amazing doctor you will ever meet!

Posted on September 28th, 2015

I first began seeing Dr. Fitzgerald for Fibromyalgia trigger point injections in the out patient surgery recovery area of St.Mary's Hospital in Grand Rapids.Our first meeting occurred more than 28 yrs ago, before the official pain clinic ever existed. I've been blessed with 5 chronic health conditions and Dr.Fitz has been there for me for every diagnosis and treatment plan.Of the numerous specialists I have seen in my lifetime, including those at Mayo, Cleveland Clinic, and Uof M, Dr. Fitzgerald gets an "A+" grade from me in listening skills and level of compassion. He truly desires to find your cause for pain and to develop a treatment plan that delivers results when other doctors have failed. Numerous doctors, unfortunately, will write off your issues as stress related or may blame your pre- existing conditions as the cause for something new rather than making refferals to the appropriate specialists or for diagnostic tests. This doctor is very humble, a rarity in his field, willing to admit when he does not have the answers, but will walk beside you with emotional support until the answers to health dilemas are found! You owe it to yourself and to your family to give this pain specialist a try before giving up hope. Yes, the waiting room time may be long, but the amount of time Dr.Fitzgerald will spend with you in the examination room will make it worth your while!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They don't respect your time but want you to respect there's

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

After showing up early for the last 5 apptments they never get you in on time they are always over booked and don't care that you don't have 4 hour to sit in the waiting room

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been going to Dr Fitzgerald for 17 years

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Dr Fitzgerald is the best. His office staff is the greatest. It took 15 years for me to find a doctor who could/would give me a diagnoses. His NEW PHYSICAL THERAPY STAFF is great also, they are gentle and do all they can to ease your pain levels. This doctor deserves high recognition from the medical field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARING AND COMPASSIONATE

Posted on December 31st, 2011

I have found Dr. Kevin to be a very caring and compassionate doctor. Sometimes there is a slightly long wait to see him but he gives you his undivided personal attention during his visit with you and never makes you feel rushed and listens to you. I would give him an A+ without hesitation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Dr. Fitzgerald is such a caring, understanding doctor. His bedside manner is excellent. He truly cares about each and every one of his patients. He is very competent and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent physician

Posted on January 14th, 2010

Dr Fitzgerald is an excellent physician who works with difficult patients, many of whom have been "given up on" by their regular doctors. He delivers straight talk in a firm but kind manner. He also is firm about expecting that his patients get involved with their own treatment by losing weight, stopping smoking, exercising, etc and looks to treat the source of your problem rather than just throwing narcotics at it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2009

I had gone to Dr. Fitzgerald for about two years for spinal injections in my lower back. I was miserable and hopeless when I first saw him. No other Dr. had been able to help me. He was extremly kind and caring and spend a great amount of time with me. I felt like a new person after the injections and he helped me tremendously, and I no longer have back problems. He is a wonderful man and doctor and I would recommend him highly to anyone. You will love him he is a kind and caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fitzgerald is amazing and kind!

Posted on October 6th, 2008

I appreciate his attentiveness and gentleness. The entire staff in his office are wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk is all that comes mind for this guy

Posted on June 25th, 2008

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He is completely obnoxious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Fitzgerald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.