Dr. Kevin Fitzgerald MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
The most amazing doctor you will ever meet!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first began seeing Dr. Fitzgerald for Fibromyalgia trigger point injections in the out patient surgery recovery area of St.Mary's Hospital in Grand Rapids.Our first meeting occurred more than 28 yrs ago, before the official pain clinic ever existed. I've been blessed with 5 chronic health conditions and Dr.Fitz has been there for me for every diagnosis and treatment plan.Of the numerous specialists I have seen in my lifetime, including those at Mayo, Cleveland Clinic, and Uof M, Dr. Fitzgerald gets an "A+" grade from me in listening skills and level of compassion. He truly desires to find your cause for pain and to develop a treatment plan that delivers results when other doctors have failed. Numerous doctors, unfortunately, will write off your issues as stress related or may blame your pre- existing conditions as the cause for something new rather than making refferals to the appropriate specialists or for diagnostic tests. This doctor is very humble, a rarity in his field, willing to admit when he does not have the answers, but will walk beside you with emotional support until the answers to health dilemas are found! You owe it to yourself and to your family to give this pain specialist a try before giving up hope. Yes, the waiting room time may be long, but the amount of time Dr.Fitzgerald will spend with you in the examination room will make it worth your while!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
They don't respect your time but want you to respect there's
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After showing up early for the last 5 apptments they never get you in on time they are always over booked and don't care that you don't have 4 hour to sit in the waiting room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
I have been going to Dr Fitzgerald for 17 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fitzgerald is the best. His office staff is the greatest. It took 15 years for me to find a doctor who could/would give me a diagnoses. His NEW PHYSICAL THERAPY STAFF is great also, they are gentle and do all they can to ease your pain levels. This doctor deserves high recognition from the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
CARING AND COMPASSIONATE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Kevin to be a very caring and compassionate doctor. Sometimes there is a slightly long wait to see him but he gives you his undivided personal attention during his visit with you and never makes you feel rushed and listens to you. I would give him an A+ without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Best Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitzgerald is such a caring, understanding doctor. His bedside manner is excellent. He truly cares about each and every one of his patients. He is very competent and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
An excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fitzgerald is an excellent physician who works with difficult patients, many of whom have been "given up on" by their regular doctors. He delivers straight talk in a firm but kind manner. He also is firm about expecting that his patients get involved with their own treatment by losing weight, stopping smoking, exercising, etc and looks to treat the source of your problem rather than just throwing narcotics at it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to Dr. Fitzgerald for about two years for spinal injections in my lower back. I was miserable and hopeless when I first saw him. No other Dr. had been able to help me. He was extremly kind and caring and spend a great amount of time with me. I felt like a new person after the injections and he helped me tremendously, and I no longer have back problems. He is a wonderful man and doctor and I would recommend him highly to anyone. You will love him he is a kind and caring doctor.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2008
Dr. Fitzgerald is amazing and kind!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate his attentiveness and gentleness. The entire staff in his office are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2008
Jerk is all that comes mind for this guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He is completely obnoxious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Fitzgerald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.