Dr. Kevin Friend MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Friend to be very compassionate and highly skilled when he treated me in the emergency room. I am glad he was there when I was in so much pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
This doctor prescribed valium for my 18 year old son who suffers from depression and takes wellbutrin. Is he not aware of the addiction dangers of valium in teems and early 20's? Why would he hand this out like candy? My son had a muscle strain! I believe ibuprofen would be just fine. I am very upset that this was prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Best doctor I've ever seen in the emergency room
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into the er with a kidney infection, but Dr friend was able to find something I didn't even know about that was wrong with me. He had the best bedside manner. I wish he was my regular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We were extremely pleased with the compassion and concern shown by Dr. Friend as he treated my mother following a car accident. She felt that he addressed her injuries thoroughly and upon her discharge she felt confident in going home and with the treatment she received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
I have just received a bill from his office for services "provided" to my son 6 months ago and he never once even saw us, we were only seen by the PA and RN, who were both terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't even let this guy near my dog. He was so uncaring, he should be doing research on rats!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Insulting ER Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Friend in the ER and bedsides having a horrible bedside manner he pretty much accused me of being a drug addict. I was in terrible pain and he asked me, "how many other hospitals have you been to for this pain?" I never been so insulted - I ended up being discharged with a pain at an 8 of 10 and driving myself home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Friend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.