The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Friend Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
20.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Friend?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

I found Dr. Friend to be very compassionate and highly skilled when he treated me in the emergency room. I am glad he was there when I was in so much pain.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

This doctor prescribed valium for my 18 year old son who suffers from depression and takes wellbutrin. Is he not aware of the addiction dangers of valium in teems and early 20's? Why would he hand this out like candy? My son had a muscle strain! I believe ibuprofen would be just fine. I am very upset that this was prescribed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Best doctor I've ever seen in the emergency room

I went into the er with a kidney infection, but Dr friend was able to find something I didn't even know about that was wrong with me. He had the best bedside manner. I wish he was my regular doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

We were extremely pleased with the compassion and concern shown by Dr. Friend as he treated my mother following a car accident. She felt that he addressed her injuries thoroughly and upon her discharge she felt confident in going home and with the treatment she received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

I have just received a bill from his office for services "provided" to my son 6 months ago and he never once even saw us, we were only seen by the PA and RN, who were both terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

I wouldn't even let this guy near my dog. He was so uncaring, he should be doing research on rats!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Insulting ER Doctor

I saw Dr. Friend in the ER and bedsides having a horrible bedside manner he pretty much accused me of being a drug addict. I was in terrible pain and he asked me, "how many other hospitals have you been to for this pain?" I never been so insulted - I ended up being discharged with a pain at an 8 of 10 and driving myself home.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Friend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Slava Winters

    Emergency Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Mark Sbarro

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. David Deitz

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28