The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Fussell Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Fussell?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Very happy patient

Dr. Fussell tells me everything I need to know and is not afraid to try new medicines to treat my COPD. I am breathing better now than I ever have. I recommend Dr. Fussell 100% to anyone looking for a pulmonary physician in Southeast Georgia.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Very rude & careless

I recently had an injury at work and was unfortunatey reffered to Dr. Fussel. This doctor spent no more than 5 minutes with me and released me without even giving me a breathing test. I was treated as if I were some bum off of the street looking for a hand out when I legitimatly needed help. I would not reffer ANYBODY to him EVER.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Wonderful DR.

I have been seeing Dr Fussell for 6 yrs now. He is a wonderful caring Dr. His staff has always been very caring and kind. I had part of a Lung removed and he is the one that picked a great surgeon. He spends time with you and talks about any of your needs. I would refer him to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

Horrible Doctor

I visited this doctor to try and shed some light on why my chest is hurting and how to get better. I've seen several general physicians for this problem previously. During my visit to Dr. Fussell I mainly was seen by his PA to whom I described my symptoms. Finally near the end of my visit, Dr. Fussell gave me 3-4 minutes of his time to come by and say that there was nothing that he could do and that he didn't know why I had even come to him in the first place. The man was very insulting and treated me like I was an idiot for seeking out a chest doctor for my persistent chest pain. A simple "I'm sorry, but I can't help you" would have sufficed. To top it off, Dr. Fussell was unable or perhaps just unwilling to refer me to a specialist who I could see for this problem so that I could get help. This has been by far the worst doctor experience I have had in my search to find help for my chest issue for both his inability to help and especially his uncalled for rudeness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

I am very satisfied with Dr. Fussell. From day1 I met him he's not only been a great doctor but a greatfriend. He is a very compassionate doctor. And they're aren't many of those nowdays. If you feel you have a pulmonary problem I would highly reccomend Kevin Fussell to you with expectations he'll do you right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Fussell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.

  • Dr. Stephen Chitty IV

    Dr. Stephen Chitty IV

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Herman Levy

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Brunswick, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Philip Saleeby

    Dr. Philip Saleeby

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44