ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Shea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Shea?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Shea?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Dr Shea is unbelievable

My athletic daughter has had 3 separate surgeries on her knees. Dr. Shea's kindness, knowledge and expertise can not be beat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Dr Shea operated on my knee and used a round screw sticking out of the front of my shin. It created pain and scar tissue. When I got a second opinion the doctor said they should have used a flat screw and it would have been fine. I was forced to pay for a second surgery to remove it with another $5000 deductible. Thanks for playing with my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Best of Luck There!

I had knee surgery by Dr Shea; it involved a screw in my shin bone that ultimately stuck out. Shortly after the surgery I began complaining of the pain of this screw sticking out of my leg; I was told to wait for a year, they'd do another surgery at my expense, and remove it. By insisting I wait for a year they forced me to pay another year's high deductible with my insurance. When I later went for a 2nd opinion I was told they used a round headed screw which resulted in it sticking out and creating scar tissue and pain as opposed to using a flat screw which would most likely have caused none of that and not resulted in a 2nd surgery. What an expensive mistake.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Couldn't ask for better!

Dr. Shea was great! He was able to handle and comfort my 13 year old daughter, and her very nervous parents all the way through from the first visit to the year out-post exam. My daughter's knee has never been stronger. She continues to play competitive soccer without further incident. Everything went just as expected. I highly recommend Dr. Shea to anyone needing ligament repair surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Patient

dr did 3 knee surgeries, severed my main nerve an hid it... doctor sewed my leg back up without advising he severed nerve leaving me permanently disabled with drop food.....patient be ware...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Excellent Knee Work

Dr. Shea performed a Cadaver Graft ACL repair on my left knee.He thoroughly explained all the options prior to the surgery, and kept all follow up appointments.It is now 3 years since the surgery and re-hab and the knee feels great, with a return to full performance skiing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Shea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Jeremy Toomey

    Dr. Jeremy Toomey

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Colin Poole

    Dr. Colin Poole

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.9
    (39)
    25
  • Dr. Catherine Petty

    Dr. Catherine Petty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    10