The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Gandhi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Gandhi?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

The. Best. Period.

The best doctor hands down! If you need a pediatric urologist - you've found the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Dr. Gandhi is great with children. My daughter does not like doctors but she loves Dr. Gandhi. Every time we go he is so good with her and he has been great in diagnosing her problem and giving her the proper treatment and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

stay away

Dr. Ghandi performed a circumcision on me at the age of 18 and completely botched it. He removed far too much skin and did not realign the skin properly. Now, 7 years later, I deal with permanent numbness, scarring, and swelling, as a result. He has offered me no compensation or condolences, claiming that the situation is "up to God." Please, spare yourself and/or your family and find a urologist who does not make the majority of his income performing careless and unnecessary procedures. This man should not have a medical license.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

My daughter's favorite doctor

My daughter was born with a rare urinary condition, and Dr. Gandhi has been with us almost since the day she was born. He is the most kind, patient, and caring doctor I have ever known. I credit him with saving our daughter's life. Every time she's been in the hospital, he has come and seen her every day, even after hours. When we've had middle-of-the-night emergencies, he's met us at the ER. His staff are great--like family for us! He has explained our daughter's condition, the options for treatment, worked with us when we had concerns, and has made living with her condition a positive experience. My daughter loves him, and knows that if something is wrong, he will take care of her. We have absolute trust in Dr. G, and would recommend him to anyone who needs a urologist. Dr. G is the best, and every nurse I've ever met says the same thing, and they are the ones who know ALL.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Dr. Didn't Show For Our Appt

We went to see Dr. Gandhi on a referral from our physician. We needed to see a specialist to evaluate some tests that we had done at the hospital. I was standing there when our Dr.'s receptionist was making our appointment with Dr. Gandhi, and all of our tests at the hospital were scheduled around his availability. We drove nearly 2 hours to see Dr. Gandhi and when we got there for our appointment, he wasn't there! Instead, we were told we would be seeing the nurse practitioner- which is NOT what we scheduled...the whole point was to have a specialist go over our test results from the hospital. Very disconcerting- his office just made the switch without even notifying us. The nurse practitioner was very nice, but I am not sure I would trust the office for future health care. It seems pretty unprofessional to do that, and the patient that he did this to is our baby- as a physician that has been practicing for as long as he has, he should understand the importance of giving the best possible treatment to the most vulnerable patients. I am disappointed that her health meant so little to him that he didn't bother showing up to evaluate her tests.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!

We've been seeing Dr. Ghandi for my one year old son due to some aggressive tumors that keep growing back in his scrotum. Right now, he is busy researching and trying to help me find a specialist somewhere, anywhere in the country so we can try and get this taken care of. We've had one surgery with a different surgeon, and one with Dr. Ghandi. The one with Dr. Ghandi was so much better! His bedside manner is so much nicer. You can tell he truly cares about his patients, and their families too. He definitely believes in Mommy intuition. (That means a lot right there!) I am so grateful that we found him, but I can't wait for the day when we don't have to see him anymore, but that is no fault of his, I just want my son healthy finally. :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Gandhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Carl Plonsky

    Dr. Carl Plonsky

    Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Gregory Cain

    Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Edward Fahy

    Dr. Edward Fahy

    Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40