The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Gilbert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Gilbert?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Kevin Gilbert ran over $800 of unauthorized tests on me... now I can't get in contact with him!

He is cold, mean, aloof, makes mistakes due to cockiness, and it's not truthful. Aside from other things, he tried to pad my bill with over $800 of useless tests. When I called him out on it, only after receiving my labwork bill, this was when he realized I was not on insurance. Dr. Gilbert looked me directly in the face and lied to me, circumvented me, and tried to get paid with extra testing he thought would go under the radar. He made a huge mistake.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Extremely Thorough

I have been going to Dr. Gilbert for 18 years. He is very thorough in searching for the answers to a health problem, whether it means further tests or sending you to a specialist if he doesn't know the answers. When he does do testing, I have never waited longer than 48 hours for any result, and he personally calls me, not a staff member. He may not always have the greatest bedside manner, but all things considered, Dr. Gilbert is an excellent physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Very Good Dr and Office Staff is excellent

Dr. Gilbert has some what of a dry personality. But he is a good doctor. I never have problems getting through to the office or setting an appointment. They always refill my medications. I have been with the office for at least 10 years. His staff rarely changes in the last 10 years. You always get in and out quickly and he addresses all of your needs at the time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR I AM STILL YOUNG BUT HE HAS BEEN MY DOC SINCE I MOVED HERE 30 YEARS AGO. HE NO NONSENSE PERSON. WONT GIVE YOU DRUGS, HE IS NOT ONE OF THOSE KIND OF DOCS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

dr gilbert

why have my complaints have been misdiagnosed or ignored so many times? a new staff denied refills on my new heart meds 4 times in 1 month, that resulted in extended use of another drug with major lasting side effects, same staff member refused knowledge of my repeated request for another med and all the fax sent by walgreens for that same drug, 5 months it went on. while my body was on a rollercoaster due to her mean hatefull childish crimes. NOTHING was done by the dr to correct that insanity. well it all came to clear when i was re-injured due to the dr using physical manipulation where none was to be done, and the whole time my extensive chart showed the fragile state of my chronic injuries and disabilities. all of which were never even acknowledged by the dr and that is when i realized all the while i was and had been treated as if i were just a drug addict. events seem to be getting better now. no more manipulation, physical or with prescription request. i actually feel a touch of respect from the dr after that red faced incident with me and my chart. my prayers do get answered, God i do give you thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Franz Richter Valdivia

    Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.20 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Diane Clarke

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.46 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Darmaan Aden

    Internal Medicine

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.46 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    9