ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Thompson Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Thompson?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Had my initial visit this morning. The Dr. was very kind and spent a lot of time explaining my meds to me, and is doing more tests in a couple of weeks. I was quite happy with Dr. Thompson and would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

1st time visit. Gave a completely different diagnosis than my retiring cardiologist. Gave me about 5 minutes time in which he read my ecogram and answered a few questions I had about my medication. He said there was nothing wrong with my heart. He never asked one question. Basicly all he told me was to loose weight and come back in a year.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Thompson. He "saved" my life by listening to me, then performed tests to confirm a serious condition. He is also the "heart" Doctor for 3 other members of my family, and we all have had good experiences with him, and trust him to care for us with all our heart conditions. A Great Doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Did not explain procedure. Did not spend any time talking with patient or putting her at her ease. Came and did the procedure and left abruptly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Caring Cardiologist

Dr. Thompson explains conditions thoroughly and is genuinely concerned about your well being, spending as much time with you as needed. Based on symptoms, he runs all necessary tests to rule out any heart related problem, and does not hesitate to refer you to another specialist, if necessary. The office staff was friendly, and wait time for this doctor was minimal. I have no problem recommending him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.

  • Dr. Barath Krishnamurthy

    Dr. Barath Krishnamurthy

    Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Joshua Leichman

    Dr. Joshua Leichman

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Wallace Lai

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    26