Dr. Kevin Thompson DO Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Salem, OR

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my initial visit this morning. The Dr. was very kind and spent a lot of time explaining my meds to me, and is doing more tests in a couple of weeks. I was quite happy with Dr. Thompson and would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st time visit. Gave a completely different diagnosis than my retiring cardiologist. Gave me about 5 minutes time in which he read my ecogram and answered a few questions I had about my medication. He said there was nothing wrong with my heart. He never asked one question. Basicly all he told me was to loose weight and come back in a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Thompson. He "saved" my life by listening to me, then performed tests to confirm a serious condition. He is also the "heart" Doctor for 3 other members of my family, and we all have had good experiences with him, and trust him to care for us with all our heart conditions. A Great Doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Did not explain procedure. Did not spend any time talking with patient or putting her at her ease. Came and did the procedure and left abruptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Caring Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Thompson explains conditions thoroughly and is genuinely concerned about your well being, spending as much time with you as needed. Based on symptoms, he runs all necessary tests to rule out any heart related problem, and does not hesitate to refer you to another specialist, if necessary. The office staff was friendly, and wait time for this doctor was minimal. I have no problem recommending him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Thompson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.