Dr. Kevin Hadley MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Aiea, HI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hadley is a wonderful dr. Very patient and explains everything. . He has done 4 surgeries on my ear and has taken excellent care of me. He is concerned with the health of my ears even though I have extreme hearing loss. I fly from big island to see him but it is so worth it. He has called me at home and explains all procedures step by step.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Bilateral Neuropathy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hadley is amazing!!! He is willing to accept my daughter to do an implant even though he is not participate in our insurance network. His staff told us that he will review our daughter case. We informed our audiologist to work with Dr. Hadley closely since we didn't want to go with other implant surgeon that treated us badly (poor bed side manner & unanswered questions) with our first daughter. When he did surgery on our daughter few weeks ago, I was amazed with the result. When I open her dressing the next day, it showed only one drop of blood. No bloody showed. Thank you Dr. Hadley. We are happy with the result and definitely recommended him to other cochlear implant candidates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Cochlear implant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Hadley, he is very prompt and very polite. We did research to do cochlear implant on our one year old daughter, and he is the only doctor that we can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hadley was amazing!!! Not only was he very kind, he was very knowledgeable and gave me more insight than any other doctor was able to do. He is well worth the wait for complicated ear problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
The Doctor who Saved me from misery!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been dealing with severe vertigo for over 5 months now, and I've been pushed around through doctors, not able to diagnose me. Dr Hadley was the only one who actually told me, "It'll get better, I promise" and did all the necessary things in order to get a diagnosis. After 3 visits and many tests, we finally have a diagnosis and many treatment options. If it was not for Dr Hadley, I'd be still bed ridden, even though I'm only 20 years old. Thank you for saving my life Doc. I appreciate it greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Dr. Hadley is an exceptional physician who treated and cared for my medical problem with compassion and knowledge. There was a wait time upon entering his office to be seen however he was definitely worth the wait as there are so many other patients with complicated medical problems who desperately need his help as I did. He spent time listening to my concerns and I didnt feel like I was just a number, I felt like I was actually being heard and understood for once and that I wasnt crazy. His staff was personable and very professional. Dr. Hadley should definitely be nominated for Dr. of the Year in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
D. Tsipopoulos
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, excellent bedside manner. Has patience with people who are suffering anxiety due to an ear disorder. Makes himself available to his patients. Listens carefully to what you have to say. Only negative is that he is very busy and there is often a wait in his office. However, definitely worth the wait.

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Dr. Kevin Hadley, Excellent & Caring Skullbase Physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hadley is a dedicated, well trained top physician in his field of neurotology. I am fortunate to have him as my doctor in Hawaii. He understands the complexity of my ear problems related to radiation therapy damage for a cancerous skull-base tumor. I highly recommend Dr. Hadley to anyone requiring these ENT specialized surgical expertise and post surgical long term care. For those of you who require more rudimentary ENT services, don't waste Dr. Hadley's time - there are too many patients eager to have his expertise who truly need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2008
Outstanding Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hadley to anyone with a complicated ear problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Hadley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aiea, HI.