Dr. Kevin Hall MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Current Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor and staff. He made me feel at ease in a time when I had many questions and fears about my diagnosis. Explained every option and procedure that best fit my surgery. Very grateful for his caring and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Do you want the best?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE!!!! My previous ratings did not stick; the ones that are showing are INCORRECT. I'll try again. If you make an appointment with Dr. Hall, it is likely because you have a GYN cancer or some other serious, complicated GYN diagnosis. That is the bad news! The good news? Under Dr. Hall's first-rate medical care is the only place to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Do you want the best?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you make an appointment with Dr. Hall, it's likely because you have a GYN cancer or some other serious, complicated GYN diagnosis. That is the bad news! The good news? Under Dr. Hall's first-rate medical care is the only place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
a forever grateful patient...in remission
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's not just that Dr. Hall knows which prescriptions to write or how to use a scalpel with ease and accuracy; it is the warmth of his smile, the kindness in his eyes and the sincerity in his voice. His gift is his ability to comfort, support, and guide his patients in such a way we are able to sleep at night secure in the belief that we'll wake up to a beautiful new day every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't come better than Dr. Hall. He is knowledgeable, caring, and goes the extra mile to make sure you truly understand what is going on with your health. You cannot go wrong with this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Ms Joyce Gourdine retired nurse 20+ years
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hall, I thank Almighty God for your services and dedication to your work. The Father has blessed you with humility, wisdom and a bedside manner that has to be part of your DNA because it cannot be learned, only gifted. University Hospital and it staff is number one! I was treated with royality. In order for the superior patient care to be recieved through all staff involved, the chief has to perform at this level and qualilty flow down to the last hired. Bravo to you and all your staff! May God continue to richly bless all ou you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Hall when I was diagnosed w/endometrial cancer 1 1/2 ago. I was scared and had so much anxiety. My 1st visit he explained what I had, how to treat this cancer. He is straight forward, in laymens term. Jody Davis/his PA is a God sent. A week ago he said i was in remission. I highly recommend him. He makes the long journey easier.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Hall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.