The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Hargrave Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Hargrave?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Great Experience

FIRST CLASS. Everyone made me feel comfortable. Wasn't sure about the sleep study, but after getting there I was treated well and everything was explained to me. It has been a life changing event for me. Sleeping does make a difference. Thank you Dr. Hargrave and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Neurological Review

Dr. Hargrave has been my neurologist for the last five years. I suffer from extreme nerve damage to my right arm. He has reduced my pain from a ten to a two. The damage is permanent but he has done everything he can to make me more comfortable with my condition. In addition, he is prompt, courteous and professional. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a neurologist. What more can I say.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Dr. Hargrave and his staff are wonderful and very patient. I like how they are willing to listen and try to understand what my complaints are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Gold Medal Doctor & Staff

I've been seeing Dr Hargrave for 8 years now and he still listens to what I have to tell him, not only the big things but the smallest things too. He's a great doctor and he has the best staff. If you need anything they go above and beyond to help. I love going there!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Sleep Doctor----Not

I saw Dr Hargrave for Narcolepsy for about a year until new insurance allowed me to choose another doctor. I am sure he is very good in treating sleep apnea, insomnia, restless leg, but when it comes to narcolepsy I truly believe with all the research I would do before each visit, that I knew than he did. If you have narcolepsy or think you may have it find a different sleep doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Treatment of my son, Charles.

He is now my sons treating neurologist for a neurological disorder. My son has done extremely well since he began treatment with Dr. Hargrave about a year ago. In my opinion Dr. Hargrave is extremely knowledgable in his field, spends the necessary time with the patient and family, and in my opinion, is the best neurologist I have encountered for accurate diagnosis and treatment protocol.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Greg Sarver is very satisfied with Dr Hargrave and his NP
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Dr. Hargrave

Very professional and allows patient to ask questions and he takes his time answering. Excellent doctor and can see him promptly. I drive an hour and fifteen minutes to see him. I would go to no other neurologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Caring and personal

Dr. Hargrave is a genuine and caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Dr. Hargrave is the best neurologist for me and his staff is very helpful and gets back to you asap! i have been a patient there for years and he is very professional...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

He was referred to us

Dr. Hargrave was referred to us by a friend and we are extremely pleased. He is hands on and very caring. He was inquisitive and professional. His staff is just as friendly and courteous as he is. We've never had what I consider to be a "good visit" where everyone was in a good mood and the wait wasn't long. EVERY visit is the same. It appears to have been created that way. My daughter has been a client there for several years now.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Hargrave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Damon Patterson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. Aaron Friedman

    Neurology

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. David Weir

    Neurology

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    30