Dr. Kevin Hohnwald DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
New Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hohnwald is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes time to understand your health needs,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Not Satisfied
Friendly Staff
Lady upfront was pushy and made me feel like a paycheck, not a person in pain. Office smelt weird. I cancelled my appointment without seeing Doctor. Staff was not curtious and j should have trusted the other negative reviews I found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we need more doctors like Dr. Hohnwald and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Bad Bad Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is one of worst people/doctors I ever met, and Iam 60years old. Bad diagnostic, and very bad manners. I can't believe he is allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent staff who couldn't get referrals out to specialty Dr. timely; only interested in billing for a visit. Fired this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Young Dr. Welby
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and knowledgeable. Everyone in his office is very nice and helpful. Dr. Hohnwald goes out of his way to be there for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hohnwald is a wonderful old fashioned physician who spends time with his patients and has a very quiet comfortable office. I love to go and visit him and trust his judgment. He is more conservative in that he will order all the tests you want or he will be more conservative if you like. He listens. He is one of the few physicians these days who sees his patients at the hospital. He practices as a Hospitalist at SMH along with his private practice so he can coordinate your care well if you are hospitalized and will know all that goes on during the hospitalization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Excellent, caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a 60+ female and have been a patient of Dr. Hohnwald's for several years. I have always found him to be a caring physician who is extremely thorough. If I mention his name in the medical community, I always hear favorable comments about what an excellent doctor he is. His current staff are professional and knowledgeable. I trust my care to Dr. Hohnwald without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Doctor K...Excellent eh
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding bedside manner. Decisive, professional, caring and extremely skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Snowbird review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in Sarasota for 3 months and needed a Dr. Dr. Hohnwald is perfect. He is professional,personable,listens to the patient,asks pertinent questions,and provides his professional opinion. I received all the tests and referrals I needed. I will continue to see Dr. Hohnwald and don't understand the negative opinion I saw on this site.

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hohnwald has a great bedside manner and is very calm and available to his patients. He is open to suggestions and is willing to go along with what the patient wants. It is very easy to get an appointment and wonderful to go to a quiet office which is not overrun with other doctors and patients. I am very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been using Dr Hohnwald a my primary care for several years. He is a good doctor, caring with a dry sense of humor. He is very concerned and knows what he is doing. I have been impressed with all the referals he has given me, he has ensured they are all to good doctors he would use or does use for himself or his family. He actively seeks feedback on them.He always spend the time necessary to discuss all my concerns and revisits past issues. I trust him and like him. Ann, his nurse, is a gem. Just give her a chance because she is a really nice person. My other half also goes to him and likes him as do other people i have recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Hohnwald, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.