ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Hohnwald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Hohnwald?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Hohnwald?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

My Choice

Dr. Hohnwald has been our doctor for about 4 years. I am very pleased with every aspect of his office and particularly with the doctor himself. I can't believe some of the reviews here. My wife and I are both well over 80 and have had excellent medical care in the past in another state. Dr. Hohnwald is certainly their equal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

New Patient

Dr. Hohnwald is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes time to understand your health needs,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Not Satisfied

Lady upfront was pushy and made me feel like a paycheck, not a person in pain. Office smelt weird. I cancelled my appointment without seeing Doctor. Staff was not curtious and j should have trusted the other negative reviews I found.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

we need more doctors like Dr. Hohnwald and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Bad Bad Bad

The doctor is one of worst people/doctors I ever met, and Iam 60years old. Bad diagnostic, and very bad manners. I can't believe he is allowed to practice medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Incompetent staff who couldn't get referrals out to specialty Dr. timely; only interested in billing for a visit. Fired this doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Young Dr. Welby

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Everyone in his office is very nice and helpful. Dr. Hohnwald goes out of his way to be there for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Dr. Hohnwald is a wonderful old fashioned physician who spends time with his patients and has a very quiet comfortable office. I love to go and visit him and trust his judgment. He is more conservative in that he will order all the tests you want or he will be more conservative if you like. He listens. He is one of the few physicians these days who sees his patients at the hospital. He practices as a Hospitalist at SMH along with his private practice so he can coordinate your care well if you are hospitalized and will know all that goes on during the hospitalization.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

End of Life Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Excellent, caring physician

I am a 60+ female and have been a patient of Dr. Hohnwald's for several years. I have always found him to be a caring physician who is extremely thorough. If I mention his name in the medical community, I always hear favorable comments about what an excellent doctor he is. His current staff are professional and knowledgeable. I trust my care to Dr. Hohnwald without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Doctor K...Excellent eh

Outstanding bedside manner. Decisive, professional, caring and extremely skilled.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Snowbird review

I am in Sarasota for 3 months and needed a Dr. Dr. Hohnwald is perfect. He is professional,personable,listens to the patient,asks pertinent questions,and provides his professional opinion. I received all the tests and referrals I needed. I will continue to see Dr. Hohnwald and don't understand the negative opinion I saw on this site.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Hohnwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Joaquin Aristimuno

    Dr. Joaquin Aristimuno

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Claude Mason

    Dr. Claude Mason

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (111)
    30
  • Dr. Stanley Dratler

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.53 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    37