Dr. Kevin Honig MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Dr. Honig came highly recommended by his peers and past patients. He has blessed hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Best Orthopedic Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years, my family and I have seen several Orthopedic Doctors for various injuries, aches and pains. We had always used a big practice in the Lewisville area. They were always arrogant, condescending and lacked empathy. Dr. Honig and his staff is the exact opposite! He and the staff are polite and treat me with respect. He explains everything in a calm manner and made me feel comfortable with his expertise right away (without being arrogant). I never had a long wait to see him and it was easy to get an appointment. To me this is important because MANY doctors make you wait an hour or more to see them. Not sure why they even make appointments. I will never hesitate to recommend Dr. Honig and All Star Orthopedics to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
I was referred to Dr. Honig after I was given a very scary diagnosis by my primary care physician. Dr. Honing listened to my many questions and concerns. He clearly explained my condition to me (which wasn't nearly as bad as why my PCP made it sound) and he put my concerns at ease by explaining that my condition could easily be treated with physical therapy. I really appreciate the fact the he didn't rush through my appointment. His staff was very courteous. I will definitely recommend him to anyone seeking an orthopedist!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Dr. Kevin Honig
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a sincere privilege to write a glowing performance review for someone as deserving as Dr. Kevin Honig. He is the quintessential physician and surgeon, the best of the best. Completely honest, trustworthy, compassionate, and extremely competent, his professional performance and personal demeanor are beyond reproach. A patient could not ask for more in a physician and surgeon than one who unquestionably and most sincerely performs in the patient's best interests. He possesses exemplary communications skills, and is extremely lucid and succinct in explaining the necessity for and the detailed specifics of a procedure. He does this in a manner that covers all questions and concerns, leaving the patient confident that the prescribed course of action is the proper one. Having undergone two surgical procedures (rotator cuff repair on both shoulders), performed by Dr. Honig, he has my complete trust and confidence. Based on my personal experience, I would recommend Dr. Honig, without a moment's hesitation, to anyone requiring the same procedure or any other surgical procedure that he offers through his practice. Dr Honig is supported by a loyal and extremely competent staff that skillfully handles all administrative and technical procedures both pre-op and post -op. This is just one more aspect of Dr. Honig's practice that provides for a pleasant patient experience. My sincere gratitude, Dr. Honig and staff, for what I consider to be very special treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Honig has treated my child for several injuries. Each visit has been very pleasant. Dr. Honig has impressed me with his professionalism and accuracy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Outstanding Orthopaedic Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a multiple elbow fracture (process of ulna) due to a bicycling accident, and was referred to Kevin Honig by the emergency room physician. Though I didn't know anyone who had been to Dr. Honig, my concerns were alleviated when I met him. This is an outstanding doctor with up-to-date knowledge, a very approachable beside manner and likely best of all, keen attention to detail with painstaking accuracy.I have noted Dr. Honig's attention detail every step of the procedure. Now two months out from surgery with a fully functional arm, I'm grateful that I was referred to Dr. Honig, and would gladly recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Honig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.