Kevin Hornsby, MD
Erectile Dysfunction, Premature Ejaculation
16 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Florida Men's Medical Clinic
2203 N. Lois Ave.
#705
Tampa, FL 33607
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

99

Total Reviews

88

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.537037037037 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4406779661017 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3050847457627 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3389830508475 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.271186440678 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2413793103448 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 31 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  The one star ratings are right  |  show details
by EW on Apr 20th, 2014

They should tell you the high price up front and not put you in a vulnerable position after an injection. The costs are ridiculous and the injections are painful and there is a problem with bringing the erection down. Going to a board certified Urologist first is the best way to go. Whenever someone shoots a high cost on me at the end of a sales presentation it is a big red flag moment. They will take your money and run. I would not believe the 4-Star ratings at all. What product has a large number of great ratings and a similar number of bad ratings. They will probably tone down their ringers that put false ratings on this site to protect their business. Looking back I would not have spent $1,000 on a trial run. The pricing from a lot of these reviews is all over the place, which also surprised me. There has to be a better way than shooting up yourself with a painful needle and walking around for hours with an erection that will not come down. The cream they give you is priced to high and has an ingredient that was originally used for heart problems and because it had a noticeable effect of helping men get an erection was incorporated into ED practice. However it is not clear as to the side effects of this cream, which can be purchased well below the price they offer it at. Looking back at all the smoke in the advertising I should have known better. Believe half of what you see and less of what you hear.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  STOP!!!!  |  show details
by donna on Apr 16th, 2014

STOP!!! Saying the phone number over and over and over! STOP with thhe radio announcements so MANY per hour

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Your Ad  |  show details
by john Lipnicky on Apr 15th, 2014

Dr.Honrsby has got to stop with the EVERY HOUR - ON THE HOUR ERECTION PROBLEMS. ... if you're a man ... listen to me. How much to too much,Doctor. My children have to listen to this shiiiiiiit ... You're on my radio station 24-7. Stop it ... jUST STOP IT

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Jim on Apr 4th, 2014

I've read some of these reviews and i agree to a point on all comments. I found their people to be attentive, put you at ease about discussing a sensitive subject. I was not real impressed with their doctor but the injection they gave me worked tremendously. I've never been so HUGE. My concern is that it did not go down for close to 7 hours. Not even after 2 doses of meds in the office and an emergency pack they gave me. The reduction was very gradual and frankly I was worried about using it again but I have used it 3 times. I started with 5mg and the erection was fantastic and gradually reduced over a 6 hour period. I am now using 2 mg and the erection is quite adequate and lasts for about 3.5 hours. They did present a high pressure sales presentation and presented me with $1,950 which included $350 for some, what I consider to be, snake oil to be rubben into the thighs for better blood flow. Main ingredient is Argentin which does open up blood vessels but I ask is it really necessary? I am finding that after just a few painless injections my ability to achieve an erection is improving.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great work  |  show details
by Bruce P. on Mar 24th, 2014

I had a great response in the office . I'm looking forward to the treatment

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Darren M. on Mar 17th, 2014

Was very happy with results of the medication extremely happy Viagra doesn't even come close to what reaction I had in the office

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  PRES. OF COMPANY  |  show details
by JAMES GALLAGHER on Mar 5th, 2014

DR.HORNSBY AND MENS MEDICLE ARE SCAM ARTISTS, ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR MONEY ( when you call to complain they say '' good luck.... somewhere else'' ) $ 3100 dollars I'm out good luck to you if you believe the scam they try on you

Mark as Helpful  | 10 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Would recommend!  |  show details
by Aaron on Mar 3rd, 2014

The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful , the medication gave me a great response

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  They catch you when you are vunerable......  |  show details
by Mike on Feb 19th, 2014

When I went in to their New Jersey office, they pleasantly discussed treatment, answered my questions (but not quite honestly) and then gave me an injection which did produce a partial erection like they said. Then they left me in the room alone for a while after taking some pills to make the erection go away and then in walked Phil. We can help you he said and he discussed treatment etc, he then showed me the costs, including todays visit. It totaled approximately $7100 for 18 months of treatments. I was too stunned to ask anything other than do you have a payment plan. I like a fool, signed up and now I have approximately two years’ worth of shots and a huge bill due over 6 months. I searched all over for reviews before I went there, but sadly I did not stumble on this until after I got suckered in. In all honesty, I used it once so far and the shot was not as painful as in the office. In fact I barely felt it. I did get an erection, but close to what they claimed would happen (approximately 90%). After sex, I did not remain erect for the 60 to 90 minutes like they claimed I would (claims that you can satisfy your partner even after climaxing) and went into a fitful sleep with a painful feeling in my genitals. I will keep trying, but a warning to the next soul who goes there, be aware that you’re going to get sticker shock when you see the price, but because you think they have the cure all you sign up when you are vulnerable.

Mark as Helpful  | 12 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Money Wasted  |  show details
by Mrs. Diane Callaghan on Feb 13th, 2014

My husband spent over $3000 and it did not work at all. When the clinic called to ask how things were going my husband explained everything and all they said to him was he could come back in and get a stronger strength but it would cost another $1500 or so. What a rip off. Our thoughts were... well if that doesn't work, were out $4500 instead of $3000. We were told by a medical professional that there are less expensive ways of getting the same thing done and an Urologist is all you need. We did that and now we have the results we were hoping for. I would recommend this option before visiting the Men's Clinic.

Mark as Helpful  | 11 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  scam  |  show details
by greg bailey on Jan 16th, 2014

the ads make it seem like they have a pill for you, they do not. The have a med which is injected (painfully) intoi yout penis and works no better than generic pills but they charge very high prices.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good Expreience. Excellent Results!  |  show details
by David L on Jan 16th, 2014

My experience with the Maryland Men's Clinic was quite good. Other forms of prescription treatments do not work effectively or consistently for me and have some undesirable side effects. The medication and treatment I received from the MMC a very reliable and effective treatment for my condition and has improved my sex life tremendously.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Misguided; Rip Off; Deceitful  |  show details
by LaMar Clark on Dec 20th, 2013

I was excited about going into an office in Cleveland, Ohio after being told I could improve my libido...I have tried other things and I was hoping this would be a "cure" for my concern...However, to my dismay, it was all about money...Although the staff appeared professional, once we got started, my eyes were open and I knew this was another dead end...The cost was absolute ridiculous; they were deceitful and unfortunately, deceitful...You were thought to believe this would cure you naturally, but again, it was a total disappointment! I will not refer anyone to this clinic!!

Mark as Helpful  | 11 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Didn't Work$$$s Wasted  |  show details
Dec 19th, 2013

The clinic has excellent "salespersons." Cost was over $2000 for one year's supply of meds. When I later provided feedback that the meds were not working, I was told over the phone that they could send me additional meds to help for a mere, additional $1500. In the office during my initial visit I got a partial erection and was told that this was satisfactory in that they only gave me a 70% dose (so, just think what a 100% dose would do!). Well, it has not worked any better than the office visit. Do I feel ripped off? You bet!

Mark as Helpful  | 16 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 16th, 2013

This medicine saved my sex life. I was depressed and I tried several oral medications and rings and found it unsuccessful. While I am young in age, this is a embarrassing condition for me but this medication has boosted my confidence. My only complaint is that it is expensive and they do push u into buying a year supply at the office making u feel u don't have any choices. I brought a 20 use supply instead. While expensive I find it worth it bc I can now satisfy my woman

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great office visit.  |  show details
by Bruce on Nov 25th, 2013

Everything about the office visit was very professional and private.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Rip off  |  show details
by Jose B. on Nov 17th, 2013

Visited the Dania office a couple of months ago. After a 5 minute exam from a so called urologist (using some hand held cheap looking ultra sound machine). My sister is a DR and told me the device they used was basically a toy. After the quick exam I was given an injection, high pressure sales total over $1600.00 of useless injections, I called complaining all they said was to increase my dosage with still no results. This claim of blended medication specifically for you is a lie. Do yourself a favor go to real urologist and stay away from this hellhole. All they want to do is rip you off.

Mark as Helpful  | 12 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  It's All About The Money  |  show details
by Kevin P. on Nov 15th, 2013

The reviews of 5-stars have to be fraudulent statements. There are nothing but either 1-star or 5 stars. Perhaps, maybe someone has invested in hiring people to fill the ratings and make them appear positive. There is nothing positive about the treatment. I paid for 6 months, nearly $1,000. The first needle resulted in no effect. The second needle resulted in severe bruising and dark discoloration and no erection. It would have been better to visit a real doctor, a state certified urologist and get the proper treatment for ED. Atlanta Men's Clinic has called several times (after one year) and wanted me to pay for more of their useless so-called "medicine."

Mark as Helpful  | 10 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Experience  |  show details
by Bill on Nov 13th, 2013

Professional experience!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Helpful  |  show details
by David on Nov 6th, 2013

The doctor was helpful!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  rip off  |  show details
by mike on Nov 5th, 2013

never again there a rip off

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Use your common sense on this quack  |  show details
by Joe on Nov 5th, 2013

This practice is nothing but a money mill. Use your common sense. The unending annoying TV commercials should be a warning. He pronounces that not only is he a "Doctor" but he also has to add he is an "MD." Do not doubt if you come here you will be squeezed for $$$$$. Just go to s Board Certified Urologist and save yourself from this impotence mill.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  HAPPY Client  |  show details
by Edward on Oct 29th, 2013

Marriage Saver!

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  USED CAR Salesman  |  show details
Oct 28th, 2013

After deciding to make this visit to talk about my problems I was full of anticipation of success. The doctor talked to me for no more than 5 minutes and decided that the oral drugs would not work for me. I would need to do injections once or twice w eek for two years. The cost would be between $2,000 and $5,000 . The doctor gave me paperwork for financing the amount. I never got to a point where I gave a medical history. There was no exam. I had made the last appointment of the day and feel they were pushing me out the door so they could go home. I felt like I was buying a used car.

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Would Recommend  |  show details
by Amiel on Oct 28th, 2013

Works very well I would recommend it to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Like Superman  |  show details
by Patient on Oct 25th, 2013

I love this medication , I feel like superman , thank you so much for bringing back my sex life

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Nice and Easy  |  show details
by Eric on Oct 24th, 2013

The results were very good in the office and the application process was simple

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Felt good to be welcomed  |  show details
by Michael on Oct 22nd, 2013

Great. Loved the welcome.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He is all about the money  |  show details
by Never return on Oct 22nd, 2013

Spent well over 2000.00 dollars on medication that left me in pain! I was only interested in a 30 day supply of the medication to see how it would affect me but they refused me with there high pressure sales people. They want to sell you what they think is a 1 year supply of medication,it's all about selling you high price medication and as much as they can persuade you to buy. Forget about getting your money back,I have most all my medication left and was only offered to buy more medication with pain reliever.Why don't the sell 30 day supply so you can see the effects.My guess is its all about the money!NOT SATSFIDED and will never go back!

Mark as Helpful  | 13 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A success  |  show details
by Sam on Oct 21st, 2013

It was a great visit and the results were a success

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  md  |  show details
by ed rutledge on Oct 15th, 2013

I was manipulated by a high pressure salesman to buy $2800.00 of meds. I was not allowed the 30 day trial I requested to see if it would work ok and to see if I would actually be able to do the injections.Since I appear to be oversensitive to the drug I spent 3 nights in the ER in the wee hours of the morning to get needles painfully stuck into my penis to drain blood out of my priapetic member. I was given a lesser concentration by Mens Clinic but did not get an erection. I will never use this again for fear of recurrent priapism. I spent a lot of money for "satisfaction guaranteed" results with only poor results I still have the medication to show how little I used, I want my money back. I am a local orthopedic surgeon and will spread the word about the rip-off if I am not reimbursed some money.

Mark as Helpful  | 12 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good and Happy  |  show details
by Franklin on Oct 13th, 2013

My experience has been really good and im happy with the medication that doctor hornsby has provided for me

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome goals  |  show details
by Quintero on Oct 10th, 2013

Excellent. Very informative. Awsesome goals will be accomplished with our medication. Happy

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Results  |  show details
by Laman on Sep 30th, 2013

The results I got after my first visit will keep me coming for anything i encounter in the future.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Professional!!!  |  show details
by Bill on Sep 25th, 2013

The doctor was very professional and his staff was helpful

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great so far.  |  show details
by Kenny on Sep 17th, 2013

It's been great so far, thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Place  |  show details
by JD on Sep 12th, 2013

Very pleased with the medication, thanks Guys

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Helpful  |  show details
by Nick on Sep 9th, 2013

The office was very clean, the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Visit  |  show details
by Chris on Sep 3rd, 2013

I had a excellent time here at the office ! I was a little nervous walking in but the staff really out did them selves and worked with me and also gave me great results.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor always happy with the results  |  show details
by Tim on Aug 28th, 2013

Very impressed with medication. Dr.Hornsby is a great doctor I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Everyone is very professional  |  show details
by Joe on Aug 26th, 2013

Great staff and doctor, very helpful

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Happy Client!  |  show details
by James on Aug 20th, 2013

Very good. I will continue to be a client.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Visit, Very Happy!  |  show details
by Matt on Jul 23rd, 2013

The visit went well, looking forward to seeing how everything works.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Happy with the Experience  |  show details
by Bruce on Jul 2nd, 2013

I was a little worried about the treatment but the staff is very good at what they do and make you feel very comfortable and at the end it all worked out great. Very happy

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Easy going and comfortable  |  show details
by John V. on Jun 27th, 2013

Dr. Kevin Hornsby and the staff here is very easy going. They make you feel comfortable and it was a very good experience. Medication was very successful too.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He really surprised me  |  show details
by CALVIS on Jun 18th, 2013

After trying all the other medications out there I had given up because nothing seemed to work. I've heard dr.hornsby commercial on radio a lot but I wasn't sure and today I came in the office to give it a try and boy he really surprised me , I hadn't seen these results since I was young great place.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Totally satisfied and pleased  |  show details
by Rodney J. on Jun 13th, 2013

I enjoyed my visit to the clinic today and learned a lot. Totally satisfied and pleased with the exam. Happy to have found a fix to my ED. Dr. Kevin Hornsby will give me more hope in my future relationships.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  It was a pleasure meeting with Dr. Hornsby  |  show details
by Jeff G. on Jun 5th, 2013

Dr. Kevin Hornsby made me feel very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. Already planning to refer my father in law to him. It was a pleasure and can't wait to have the meds he prescripts to me.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Clear and straight to the point  |  show details
by Jackie W. on May 24th, 2013

I liked Dr. Kevin Hornsby because he was clear and straight to the point. Never seen anything work this well as this product he recommended to me. Other than being 16 again!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Change life visit  |  show details
by Ken K. on May 17th, 2013

It was a great visit , Dr. Kevin Hornsby was very professional and I had great results. Guys who have this issue should really come and give the clinic a chance to change your life.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Everything turned out great  |  show details
by Willy L. on May 1st, 2013

I came here today and saw Doctor Kevin Hornsby , Everything turned out great,the results were good, it happened with in 10 min. I recommend Dr. Kevin Hornsby to all the men.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good experience  |  show details
by Christopher S. on Apr 22nd, 2013

Good experience from Dr, Kevin Hornsby. He is knowledgeable and professional enough to give me constructive suggestion on my problem. The meds work well on me. I totally believe him right now!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Professional  |  show details
by Kevin G. on Mar 27th, 2013

Happy with Dr. Kevin Hornsby and his professionalism. Discharge was informative.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Works for me  |  show details
by SLC on Feb 25th, 2013

There are no procedures, treatments or medications that work for everyone. If something doesn't work for you, it doesn't mean it is scam or ripoff and it's not right to bash the doctor or blame the facility. Simply go try something else. This does work for me and I couldn't be happier and I am thankful this was available for me to try.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Comforting  |  show details
by Wesley M on Feb 11th, 2013

I was anxious at first but staff was very comforting and made me feel relaxed. Results from visit treatment was excellent. Glad I decided to come.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Expensive, painful procedure that doesn't work.  |  show details
Jun 21st, 2012

I received my first injection at the Men's Clinic in Columbia, Md. Had a weak responset but paid them $1776 assuming they would work with me. They upped the dosage twice and recommended a ring. Nothing worked. I returned all the paraphernalia and requested a refund since they guarantee the results in their ads including the sentence: "You have nothing to lose and everything to gain." Well that's a joke. I'm writing the Better Business Bureau, the Howard County Chamber of Commerce and the association to which they belong (the Sexual Medicine Society of North America.) They also gave me a testosterone-increasing salve which I later learned from my GP and endocrinologist would be dangerous for me to take. No apologies from the clinic. They did no preliminary testing and asked few health questions. When I had questions they never called me back -- so I had to keep calling until I would finally get a response. They seem to be mainly after your money. Buyer beware!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 28 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Clinic was excellent  |  show details
May 29th, 2012

While I thought that I saw Dr. Hornsby (he has not be directly seeing patients in the last year or so)), I actually saw one of the doctors- Dr. Brandon that trained using his techniques-and must say that I had an excellent experience and had excellent results. I did my research and feel he set in to place the best standards and best success rate for the correction of ED and PE.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  It changed my life!  |  show details
May 2nd, 2012

I visited Dr. Hornsby at the Ft. Lauderdale clinic last week and was very skeptical at first. But the staff was first class and the doctor was amazing. My test dose of medication got me fully hard and I am amazed how well it works. At 87 I've got my life back! Bravo to Dr. Hornsby and the staff at Florida Men's Medical Clinic.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
Nov 20th, 2011

Visited this clinic and was very pleased. All male staff eliminates being treated like a fool by giggling females. Medication worked fine but have to admit that using a needle in that area is disconcerting. Overall, this clinic does what it claims to do and the all male staff took good care of me. Costly, yes, but not as expensive as urologist would charge. Quite, private, and a very pleasant office.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse