The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Horton Is this you?
  • 101
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Horton?


121 Ratings with 45 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever!

Doctor Horton and his staff are outstanding! His nurse Tacara is wonderful as well...I always love seeing her and talking with her as well as Dr Horton and the rest of his staff!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Great internal Medicine practice

I've been going to Dr. Horton for a couple of years. He is a great provider and takes great care of me. I've always also gotten great service from the office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Dr. Horton has been a long time friend and physician.

This professional has been taking care of my father and mom for years and has been intrumental in my wife and I's health care. Excellent bedside mannor an outstanding physician. Thank You

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Annual Physical

Dr. Horton was knowledgeable of my medical history, was prepared for the tasks required for the physical, and had allocated sufficient time to discuss my medical condition and respond to my questions. He was professional and cordial.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Dr. Horton is terrific!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Great doctor. Always professional. He spends time with his patients and answers all questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Very professional and personable

Dr Horton took time to closely review my previous medical records and medications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Dr. Horton Cares

Dr. Horton has been my primary care physician for many years. He knows my health history and is careful to use that knowledge in relating to whatever condition I may have at a given time. He is clearly committed to both curing a current ailment and keeping me in good health between annual checkups. I couldn't ask for a better physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

I feel Dr. Horton is always focused on details, takes his time and doesn't just try to get in and out as fast as he can.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Dr. Kevin Horton MD. The Gold Standard of Patient Doctor Interaction

Doctor Horton sets a high standard for listening to patients during their visits. He is or should be the standard by which all Patient Doctor interaction should be measured.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

DR. HORTON HAS BEEN MY ASSIGNED PHYSICIAN FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIS PROFESSIONALISM AND HIS PERSONALITY

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Dr. Horton is very professional and knowledgeable. He always takes time to inquire about me and my health and makes necessary decisions for bettering my well-being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Horton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Erdem Aktunc

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Steven Walters

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. George Ford III

    Dr. George Ford III

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (113)
    41