Dr. Kevin Horton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Follow up Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a follow up appointment for an ER visit I had earlier in the week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton is wonderful. I respect and trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knows what he is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. horten has been my Dr. for a long time. A great person as well as a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc and wonderful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and complete. Tacara is the best, listens and makes sure she has all info for Dr. Very friendly. We love her and Dr Horton as well! Very good Dr. and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Best DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I definitely would choose Dr. Horton again. He is intelligent, caring, listens to me, and is responsive when I need it. GREAT DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr and staff. I am really happy to be a patient there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We appreciate the way Dr.Horton explains our results and what is needed .His bed side manner is lost among many doctor and is greatly appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton is both knowledgeable and personable. I feel as though he really does care and will give the best medical advise and treatments available. I highly recommend him as a doctor and I am extremely grateful that he was willing to take this "old man" and his "young wife" on as his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God bless Dr. Horton for his patience, conservative approach and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Reasssurance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One time when I came in on an emergency basis because I was having breathing problem and lightheadedness, Dr. Horton checked my heart, my lungs, my blood pressure, pulse and said, "sometimes the best medicine is reassurance. You were panicking thinking you were having a stroke or a heart attack. Well, you're not. Everything checks out normal." And he was right. After I got over my anxiety, my breathing normalized and I felt better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Horton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. George Ford

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

John Rodriguez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Harrison Yoo

26 years experience

4.7 of 5