Dr. Kevin Horton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 120 patient ratings
  • 44 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Horton and his staff are outstanding! His nurse Tacara is wonderful as well...I always love seeing her and talking with her as well as Dr Horton and the rest of his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Great internal Medicine practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Horton for a couple of years. He is a great provider and takes great care of me. I've always also gotten great service from the office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Dr. Horton has been a long time friend and physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This professional has been taking care of my father and mom for years and has been intrumental in my wife and I's health care. Excellent bedside mannor an outstanding physician. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Annual Physical
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton was knowledgeable of my medical history, was prepared for the tasks required for the physical, and had allocated sufficient time to discuss my medical condition and respond to my questions. He was professional and cordial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Always professional. He spends time with his patients and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Very professional and personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Horton took time to closely review my previous medical records and medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Dr. Horton Cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton has been my primary care physician for many years. He knows my health history and is careful to use that knowledge in relating to whatever condition I may have at a given time. He is clearly committed to both curing a current ailment and keeping me in good health between annual checkups. I couldn't ask for a better physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Horton is always focused on details, takes his time and doesn't just try to get in and out as fast as he can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Dr. Kevin Horton MD. The Gold Standard of Patient Doctor Interaction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Horton sets a high standard for listening to patients during their visits. He is or should be the standard by which all Patient Doctor interaction should be measured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HORTON HAS BEEN MY ASSIGNED PHYSICIAN FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIS PROFESSIONALISM AND HIS PERSONALITY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton is very professional and knowledgeable. He always takes time to inquire about me and my health and makes necessary decisions for bettering my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
none
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr,horton iseasy to talk too, explains completely our need. a throw back to being and having "the old bed side manner "
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Horton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. George Ford III

41 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vernon Benson

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harrison Yoo

27 years experience

4.7 of 5