Dr. Kevin Horvath MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Vandalia, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
ADHD
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attended an appointment today with my son and I found Dr. Horvath extremely monotone and disinterested in my child. Not to mention that in our discussion of what I should expect from the medicine he prescribed he informed me that he didn't have a pill for STUPID right in front of my child. When we left the office my son said mom he called me stupid!! I am not in the least bit impressed with his services and would NOT recommend him to anyone that has a child with ADHD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor my children have ever seen! Absolutely brilliant physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horvath is knowledgeable, when you actually get to see him. Typically you only get to meet with a "nurse". The staff is horrible. They don't return calls and when you do manage to get through to them, it seems to be a race for how quickly they can end the call. After scheduling a behavioral health appointment (3 months wait to get in), they cancelled within 48 hours, offering only to put us back on the three month waiting list, because "the specialist is changing appointment days" or "office locations" (they never really seemed sure which excuse was the prescribed canned response). As a parent, please beware. It seems to me that they are a business and nothing more; the health of your child seems to be of little concern to the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Dr. Horvath is the expert in mental health
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Horvath is the only person I would trust with mental health needs for children and adults. He is incredibly knowledgeable in his practice, especially in the areas of ADHD and depression. I highly recommend him to friends often, he has helped many thousands of families over the years and changed many lives for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Good people, Bad managment
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most likely will not see a MD when visiting this practice, usually a nurse practitioner. Adolescent Specialty Care as a practice is hard to get on the phone, bad about returning phone calls with diagnosis. Messages left for the office manager were never returned. Lots of hours however so flexible for sick kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Extremely Knowledgeable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all my questions, has a safe, clean, comfortable practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Excellent Doctors/Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I recently moved from Ohio to Las Vegas and the #1 thing I miss is Dr. Kevin Horvath.

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
Doctor ith A Heart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2008
Best Pediatrician Group in Miami Valley!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Kevin and his partner Alan Are great~ They are wonderful, caring and give each patient and there family the attention they need. They diagnosis problems, effectively and treat the patient as needed~ The staff is wonderful and supportive. If you need want a great doctor for your child this is the place to go!

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Horvath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vandalia, OH.