ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Howe Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Howe?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Post Op medication Dr. Howe or his assistant prescribed a combination of oxycotin, oxycondone, and tramadol for me following hip replacement surgery in 2015. He also made fun of a prior hip replacement which I had in 2008 ( with a subsequent 3" scar) saying that he, Dr. Howe, would make an incision and the subsequent scar would be shorter than the previous one, done by a very reputable orthopedist in Fremont, CA. Unfortunately, the scar resulting from Dr. Howe's surgery is twice as long, approx. 8".

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

2 joints replaced

I have had 2 joints replaced. Great job each time, very straight forward and personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Doesn't listen to patient's problem before jumping to conclusion

Simple things he does fine, but if complications or problems he checks and says all is fine even though patient was kept on Oxycodone for pain after joint replacement for 6+ months even though during appointments he reported everything is fine.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Dr Howe did a terrific job with my two total knee replacements. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Doesn't listen to patient as to problem, assumes the easy solution

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!!

I adore Dr Howe! His bedside manner is so wonderful. He is extremely caring and empathetic. My aunt (she is a retired RN) is seeing him and she feels the same way. I recommend him all the time since I'm a Medical Assistant. I would do anything to be able to work for him. Sutter Santa Rosa Hospital med surg department highly recommends him and the nurses loving working with him. Dr Howe is th BEST~!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Howe to anyone who needs hip or knee surgery. He is not only a truly talented surgeon, but also a caring doctor who really listens to and respects his patients. He treats the whole person, not just the injury or condition. It is now two years since my knee surgery and I am doing great.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

total knee replacement 12 2009

The entire staff has it together, never was there a quess on what they had to do it write. 100% satisfied with a Professional office, support staff, and Dr. Kevin Howe. He did a great job on my kknee so far, 3 wees from surgery. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Howe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Kent Yinger

    Dr. Kent Yinger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Geoffrey Tompkins

    Dr. Geoffrey Tompkins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Alexander Iezza

    Dr. Alexander Iezza

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (25)
    13