Dr. Kevin Howe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Post Op medication Dr. Howe or his assistant prescribed a combination of oxycotin, oxycondone, and tramadol for me following hip replacement surgery in 2015. He also made fun of a prior hip replacement which I had in 2008 ( with a subsequent 3" scar) saying that he, Dr. Howe, would make an incision and the subsequent scar would be shorter than the previous one, done by a very reputable orthopedist in Fremont, CA. Unfortunately, the scar resulting from Dr. Howe's surgery is twice as long, approx. 8".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
2 joints replaced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 joints replaced. Great job each time, very straight forward and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Doesn't listen to patient's problem before jumping to conclusion
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simple things he does fine, but if complications or problems he checks and says all is fine even though patient was kept on Oxycodone for pain after joint replacement for 6+ months even though during appointments he reported everything is fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howe did a terrific job with my two total knee replacements. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen to patient as to problem, assumes the easy solution
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wonderful doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr Howe! His bedside manner is so wonderful. He is extremely caring and empathetic. My aunt (she is a retired RN) is seeing him and she feels the same way. I recommend him all the time since I'm a Medical Assistant. I would do anything to be able to work for him. Sutter Santa Rosa Hospital med surg department highly recommends him and the nurses loving working with him. Dr Howe is th BEST~!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Howe to anyone who needs hip or knee surgery. He is not only a truly talented surgeon, but also a caring doctor who really listens to and respects his patients. He treats the whole person, not just the injury or condition. It is now two years since my knee surgery and I am doing great.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
total knee replacement 12 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff has it together, never was there a quess on what they had to do it write. 100% satisfied with a Professional office, support staff, and Dr. Kevin Howe. He did a great job on my kknee so far, 3 wees from surgery. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Howe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.