ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Huguet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Huguet?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Huguet?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

1 year post surgery

I just came for my one year annual appointment with Dr huguet and I couldn't be happier with the results! I have been working out everyday and eating healthy and almost at my goal, I down 100 pounds since my surgery and have so much energy and lower blood pressure! Thanks Dr Huguet! I feel great and Confident Lacey

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Very compassionate, honest, always available
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Wonderful experience

Everything was very good. Staff was efficient and kind.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

If it has to be done, he's the one!

Excellent doctor who really excels in laporoscopic surgery.30

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Exceptional Experience

I am very grateful for Dr. Huguet and his staff. They allowed me to have the BEST experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

THANK YOU DR. HUGUET!

I have never experienced Surgery before. I was very pensive about the whole ordeal. Dr. Huguet and his staff are amazing. They walked me through the procedure. The day of the surgery, was completely explained to me and my family in a way that made us feel comfortable. Two weeks later and after listening to their sage advice, I have a clean Bill of Health. THANK YOU BAY SURGICAL SPECIALISTS!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Appreciative that Dr. Huguet was very professional and gave me time to ask questions . After having a sleeve gastrectomy I would strongly recommend this doctor!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

HERINA OPERATION

THE EXPERIENCE WAS 1ST CLASS FROM START TO FINISH. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. HUGUET AS HIS PROFESSIONAL MANNER WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THE SURGERY CENTER FACILITY AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. OVERALL, THE ENTIRE PROCESS WAS TERRIFIC FROM STSRT TO FINISH.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

great. only doctor that could fix my issue without slicing me from chest to waist...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Did I catch him on a off day?

Office staff very nice, office appearance clean and welcoming. Doctor though was not the warm friendly type. Very dry personality. I don't even think he looked at my chart. I was there because I was referred for a biopsy, he asked me "have you had an x-ray? Duhh um.... the report is sitting in front of you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Great Experience

Dr. Huguet and his office staff were awesome. Made me feel very comfortable. When it was time for my surgery I was nervous but as soon as I saw Dr. Huguet I knew I was with the best and was relaxed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Parent of the patient - Alisa Bazaldua

As a parent with a teen diagnosed with a relatively rare pancreatic tumor for her age, I was unsure of this newest journey. We met Dr. Huguet after already determining the tumor was benign. Even so, she faced a complicated surgery to have the tumor removed. While the threat of cancer was no longer an issue, we were still very concerned about the procedure and whether or not we were capable of choosing the right surgeon. The time Dr. Huguet spent with us during the initial interview erased all of our concerns. During my daughter's procedure and nine days in the hospital, he kept us completely informed. The way he interacted with her was unbelievable. Still a child at just 17, he treated her with incredible respect. We had to decide between a children's hospital and St. Anthony's and chose the latter because Dr. Huguet is a surgeon there. We never regretted the decision even though it was sometimes difficult because I was accompanied with an eight-year-old child with autism. All of her recovery was handled professionally. Follow up appointments were actually pleasant. As a family we would highly recommend Dr. Huguet as a surgeon. The office staff is courteous, professional, and always pleasant!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Huguet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Brett Almond

    Dr. Brett Almond

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Georgios Rossidis

    Dr. Georgios Rossidis

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. James Westervelt

    Dr. James Westervelt

    General Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (52)
    31