Dr. Kevin Huguet MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
1 year post surgery
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just came for my one year annual appointment with Dr huguet and I couldn't be happier with the results! I have been working out everyday and eating healthy and almost at my goal, I down 100 pounds since my surgery and have so much energy and lower blood pressure! Thanks Dr Huguet! I feel great and Confident Lacey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Very compassionate, honest, always available
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wonderful experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was very good. Staff was efficient and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
If it has to be done, he's the one!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who really excels in laporoscopic surgery.30
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Exceptional Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful for Dr. Huguet and his staff. They allowed me to have the BEST experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
THANK YOU DR. HUGUET!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced Surgery before. I was very pensive about the whole ordeal. Dr. Huguet and his staff are amazing. They walked me through the procedure. The day of the surgery, was completely explained to me and my family in a way that made us feel comfortable. Two weeks later and after listening to their sage advice, I have a clean Bill of Health. THANK YOU BAY SURGICAL SPECIALISTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciative that Dr. Huguet was very professional and gave me time to ask questions . After having a sleeve gastrectomy I would strongly recommend this doctor!!

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
HERINA OPERATION
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE EXPERIENCE WAS 1ST CLASS FROM START TO FINISH. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. HUGUET AS HIS PROFESSIONAL MANNER WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THE SURGERY CENTER FACILITY AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. OVERALL, THE ENTIRE PROCESS WAS TERRIFIC FROM STSRT TO FINISH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
great. only doctor that could fix my issue without slicing me from chest to waist...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Did I catch him on a off day?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff very nice, office appearance clean and welcoming. Doctor though was not the warm friendly type. Very dry personality. I don't even think he looked at my chart. I was there because I was referred for a biopsy, he asked me "have you had an x-ray? Duhh um.... the report is sitting in front of you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huguet and his office staff were awesome. Made me feel very comfortable. When it was time for my surgery I was nervous but as soon as I saw Dr. Huguet I knew I was with the best and was relaxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Parent of the patient - Alisa Bazaldua
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a parent with a teen diagnosed with a relatively rare pancreatic tumor for her age, I was unsure of this newest journey. We met Dr. Huguet after already determining the tumor was benign. Even so, she faced a complicated surgery to have the tumor removed. While the threat of cancer was no longer an issue, we were still very concerned about the procedure and whether or not we were capable of choosing the right surgeon. The time Dr. Huguet spent with us during the initial interview erased all of our concerns. During my daughter's procedure and nine days in the hospital, he kept us completely informed. The way he interacted with her was unbelievable. Still a child at just 17, he treated her with incredible respect. We had to decide between a children's hospital and St. Anthony's and chose the latter because Dr. Huguet is a surgeon there. We never regretted the decision even though it was sometimes difficult because I was accompanied with an eight-year-old child with autism. All of her recovery was handled professionally. Follow up appointments were actually pleasant. As a family we would highly recommend Dr. Huguet as a surgeon. The office staff is courteous, professional, and always pleasant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Huguet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.