Dr. Kevin Hunter MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Somers Point, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    30%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Dr Hunter is not at this location now atlanticare 609-407-2372 2509 English Creek Ave egg harbor township NJ 08234
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit and I wasn't really wasn't too pleased with him. Perhaps he was just having a bad day?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Looking for a new doctor.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot get the office to return a phone call, even for urgent matters. Have tried to get a prescription filled for the last three days. Still has not been called in to the pharmacy. Guess I will try again tomorrow. Very disappointed. Has now happened on more than one occasion. The doctor is nice enough, but the office staff really seems to be dropping the ball. Probably will have to see him again, before I can get an appointment with a new office. Not looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Was Pleased
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good knew exactly the problem as family doctor did not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally disrespectful. Anyone who expects you to wait an hour and 45 min.. has no respect for you , therefore I have none for him. Had an 11:30 appt., girl took me in an office at 12:30 then put me in another one, I was ready to leave when he came in the office at 1:15, told him my time was just as valuable as his and he said he was with a patient. I told him I am also patient with an 11:30 appt. If he was running late the receptionist should have given me the option to wait or reschedule. I was there for a sleep study results. I also have Parkinsons and see a dr. in Philadelphia for that . Told him I was only there for the sleep study, and he said he still had to check me for that. Billed the ins. company an additional $700.00. (Wonder why ins. is so expensive.) He ordered a sleep mask, said I would hear from the co. in 2 weeks. Over 3 weeks later, never heard from the company and no one from his office ever called to follow up to see if I rec. the mask and how I was doing with it. Definitely would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as thought Dr. Hunter was not interested in my condition at all. He was very rude and dismissive. He spent very little time with me and I was never actually given a diagnosis. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Hunter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somers Point, NJ.