The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Dunn Is this you?
  • 33
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Dunn?


47 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

I would not go anywhere else

Dr Dunn is an excellent doctor. He is very through and is very punctual. He knows his field extremely well and I appreciate his knowledge. He is both my husband and my MD and I absolutely would go no where else. His staff is excellent and very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Nothing but the BEST !

He saved my WIFES LIFE ! He takes wonderful care of both of us. He has the best BEDSIDE MANNER of anyone I have ever met. He is great at diagnosing what is wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

My Diagnosis

When it came down to the fact that I knew I had cancer, I didn't want to hear the truth from anyone but, Dr. Dunn. He has always been honest caring and took more time if you needed than any doctor other than my childhood doctor(Harry O Specht) whom I loved dearly. When I went running to Dr. Dunn and told him about all the test that were run by my lung specialist, he went into his computer, looked over the top at me and said, its cancer. The relief I felt after all the tests I had been through, even with him telling me the truth seem to set me free. I would highly recommend Dr. Dunn as a family physician to anyone. He is warm, caring and truly cares about your well being. Most of the time I get in quickly, but if I have to wait, I try to remember the time he took with me on my diagnosis, while someone else waited patiently. Thank you Dr. Dunn for being there for me. In the office and during my last two surgeries.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Not Happy

In my most humble opinion , His staff is not very intelligent & they do NOT follow up properly , & long wait time in exam room.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Dr Dunn is a delight. he takes time to talk with you and always has positive suggestions. He is up to date on the latest meds and therapies. Is very easy to talk with. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr dunn

I like Dr dunn and been there 17 yrs, y did dr dunn leave his own practice he built?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Dr Dunn was my doctor for 10 yrs and I was very impressed with him. He not only cared about my health but for me as well. He took his time to get to know me as a person and how I was doing. He really cares for his patients and their well being. I would still be with him if I hadn't moved away. Don't feel like I will get the same level of care where I live now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Dr. Dunn has been my family doctor for close to 14 years. Dr. Dunn and his staff are the whole package: professional, meticulous, thorough, friendly, and they genuinely care about each patient as a person, not as an appointment on their books. Dr. Dunn’s relaxing “bedside manner” and sense of humor makes every visit comfortable and pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Sarasota is very lucky to have a doctor like this. I am very thankful I was referred to him 3 years ago!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Tim Meyer patient

I have known Dr. Dunn for 10 years and have known him to care about doing his best and personally being a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2011

He Must work for the Company

I was kicked to the curb, so to speak - Dr. Dunn sent me a letter refusing to see me anymore, since I wouldn't/couldn't pay the outstanding balance of my bill in full immediately. I would avoid ANY physicians associated with SMH Group - why in the world does a doctor get involved with billing practice, then refuse to see a patient that he admitted to the hospital & would not see in follow-up because of an outstanding balance of less than $200? I suggest you avoid this doctor group.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Dunn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Emiliana Cruz-Hillis

    Dr. Emiliana Cruz-Hillis

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (34)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Montoya

    Dr. Paul Montoya

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Laurence Levenberg

    Dr. Laurence Levenberg

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    47