Dr. Kevin Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Venice, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Amazing Doctor! Highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best Dr. I have had the pleasure of being a patient of. Staff and Dr. Miller are very friendly, wait time is short, and all of my questions/concerns are always answered fully to my satisfaction. He will spend all of the time you need to ease your mind about any questions you may have, and makes you feel like you are his most important patient. The office has been very accommodating to scheduling me around my travels from here in FL to Maine. I wouldn't go to any other doctor in this area, he is the absolute best! Thank you Dr Miller for providing me with such great care and service. Above and beyond! He was truly meant to be a doctor. I have and would recommend Dr. Miller to anybody seeking an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Unfriendly
The scheduler making my appointment was very short with me and rude. Did not feel welcoming or understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff is absolutely rude and obnoxious, the two that are always in the front in particular. Any doctor that puts up with a negative attitude from his staff has a problem as far as I'm concerned. He is a great doctor but his staff is awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor. Very professional and helpful. Staff members also excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Quick and accurate diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately helped me find a cancer quickly and get appropriate treatment, staff went above and beyond helping me with weekly injections for a clinical trial study. Appreciate care and entire family has received treatment through the past 10 years. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
He may be a body mechanic, but I wouldn't let this guy work on my car
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnoses are his specialty. Two of my family members saw him (years apart) and BOTH ended up with the wrong diagnosis of their respective condition - one of which was potentially life threatening. Luckily, both of them were suspicious and went to other doctors for further investigation, where in each case it was confirmed that Miller misdiagnosed them - they indeed did NOT have the condition he said they had. From my one experience with him as a patient, he doesn't seem to have any real curiosity about what's behind the patient's complaints/condition, and his solution to what he is presented with is pretty much a 'one size fits all' type of thing without really considering how complaints vary from individual to individual - and patients are ALL individuals with totally different bodily systems. As far as his office staff goes? Eh! Cold fish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.