The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Miller?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Amazing Doctor! Highly recommend!

By far the best Dr. I have had the pleasure of being a patient of. Staff and Dr. Miller are very friendly, wait time is short, and all of my questions/concerns are always answered fully to my satisfaction. He will spend all of the time you need to ease your mind about any questions you may have, and makes you feel like you are his most important patient. The office has been very accommodating to scheduling me around my travels from here in FL to Maine. I wouldn't go to any other doctor in this area, he is the absolute best! Thank you Dr Miller for providing me with such great care and service. Above and beyond! He was truly meant to be a doctor. I have and would recommend Dr. Miller to anybody seeking an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Unfriendly

The scheduler making my appointment was very short with me and rude. Did not feel welcoming or understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

The front office staff is absolutely rude and obnoxious, the two that are always in the front in particular. Any doctor that puts up with a negative attitude from his staff has a problem as far as I'm concerned. He is a great doctor but his staff is awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Outstanding Doctor. Very professional and helpful. Staff members also excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Quick and accurate diagnosis

Accurately helped me find a cancer quickly and get appropriate treatment, staff went above and beyond helping me with weekly injections for a clinical trial study. Appreciate care and entire family has received treatment through the past 10 years. Excellent doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

He may be a body mechanic, but I wouldn't let this guy work on my car

Misdiagnoses are his specialty. Two of my family members saw him (years apart) and BOTH ended up with the wrong diagnosis of their respective condition - one of which was potentially life threatening. Luckily, both of them were suspicious and went to other doctors for further investigation, where in each case it was confirmed that Miller misdiagnosed them - they indeed did NOT have the condition he said they had. From my one experience with him as a patient, he doesn't seem to have any real curiosity about what's behind the patient's complaints/condition, and his solution to what he is presented with is pretty much a 'one size fits all' type of thing without really considering how complaints vary from individual to individual - and patients are ALL individuals with totally different bodily systems. As far as his office staff goes? Eh! Cold fish.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

  • Dr. Constantine Georgiadis

    Family Medicine

    Venice, FL 0.66 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Rick Simovitz

    Family Medicine

    Venice, FL 0.68 mi

    2.8
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Simone Mater

    Family Medicine

    Venice, FL 0.79 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14