ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Sheahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Sheahan?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Sheahan?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

THE BEST !!!

I have been seeing Kevin for 19 years for multiple problems that I have had over the years. I am probably one of his patients that has followed him from when he was at Newnan Hospital and from his first office in Newnan. He has performed many procedures on me and has keep my pain at a comfortable level. I would recommend him to anyone needing help with there pain control problems. He has also been a good friend and always listens to me when it comes to personable things also. He is very professional and knowledgeable and as you would also think he is very smart (intelligent) guy. I would never consider anyone else to aid me in my help with pain matters.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Best Cart Possible

I have been seeing Dr. Sheahan for nearly 10 years. When he moved his office to North Atlanta I continued to see him even though it was an hour drive from my home. He is very thorough and takes time to listen and understand your pain. He is a compasionate doctor who cares about his clients. He doesn't rush you out and the next guy in. I feel like I am getting the best care possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Great Doctor

Great Doctor with a smiling face! He is knowledgeable and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Excellent knowledge and listens

Dr.Sheahan found an infection in a MedTronic Interstem implant that other doctors could not find.....this saved my life. I went back to the doctor at Cleveland Clinic in Ohio that had put the interstem in my spinal cord and he removed the medical device and agreed that it was infected. I have been a patient of Dr. Sheahan's for 5 years and he spends at least 15 minutes with me each visit. He remembers my medical history and keeps up-dated on my progress. He is very professonal and interested in my well being.....tops in the field!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Waste of time

This doctor is the biggest waste of time. He said that I could only have my medications if I agreeded to a procedure. Then it became a pattern that I needed a procedure ever month that was never helping anything but his check book.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Procedure Factory

Beware he is nothing but a procedure factory. If he can't get your money he wont treat you. Its black mail.. Procedure= pain medications. I think that he is just too dumb and doesn't know how to treat pain. I am looking for a better provider. I'm not going to be a pin cushion my whole life when it doesn't work

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Where is my doctor

This physician joined a group in which my favorite doctor owned. Now I can't find him and they tell me that he is not practing anymore. This physican is not helpful, has no clue or understanding about my pain and treats me by the textbook, nothing new or innovated, just the same old thing. I do not trust him and want my old doctor back

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Dr. Sheahan cares about dollars only and displays the sophistication of your average neighborhood mechanic. He performs procedures while flying blind.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Love Dr. K.

Dr. Kevin is the model for all doctors when it comes to dealing with and really knowing his patients. I could not have survived the last 8 years without his care. His office staff, however, needs to learn more about professionalism, especially the triage nurse. If it wasn't for Dr. K., I would never go in their office again, but I do it because I've never had the level of care he provides.

Wait time
20 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

after suffering years with migraines and seeing many neurologists I finally found Dr. Sheahan, from my first visit he has done everything he and I can think of, He always spends as much time with me as I need. He is the most caring Dr. I have ever seen regarding migraines, which most doctors don't even want to touch. Yea, sometimes you have to wait a while but that is because he does spend as much time with all his patients, get used to it, once he's with you, you are in wonderful, capable hands, and the rest of the staff is just as great. Soloman, five stars!!!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

never again...

arrogant, vain and condescending to women. Does not review prior visits, eats lunch while examining you. Also, save your questions. It is his way or the highway. Unwilling to discuss your case further or spend more than a couple of minutes with you-than out. Unforturnately, he has the doctor-"God" complex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Sheahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Marshall

    Anesthesiology

    Atlanta, GA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Carter

    Dr. Michael Carter

    Anesthesiology, Preventive Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.02 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Luther Rollins III

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Atlanta, GA 0.02 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    37