Dr. Kevin Jamison MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been going to Dr. Jamison for around 20 years. He has monitored my husband's MS and epilepsy. When we were in a crisis, Dr. Jamison quickly stepped in to remedy the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Extremely patronizing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took pleasure in being rude to my grandmother and myself, his smug, non listening approach never once addressed any of our concerns and we ended up leaving the office after he refused to provide us with any answers or even information, my grandmother has scoliosis and pinched nerves (probably) cause her legs to be weak and almost unusable. His solution? She may have carpel tunnel. Wow thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr has no bed side manners, does not look at you in the eye, brushes you off like a fly, does not listen, only hears what he thinks he hears, completly mis diagnosis, poo poo any thing I said, and rushes you out of the office...the office failed to call me back, to refill a prescription, therefore the lack of medicine was a major set back, then he brushes that off like it wasn't his fault, and failed to recognize the symtoms of the setback. terminated me from seeing him or anyone else in the office, refused to send medical records to another dr. I sure hope that the next person does not get treated like I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doc, wont listen to patient, told us if we did not take his advice to find another doctor- very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We first met Dr for an emergency at the hospital. He was wonderful with my dad when he had a stroke. My dad had unrelated pain and the Dr really researched the problem and helped him. He was very careful not to rush his treatment for the stroke. A lot of wait and see. That is how strokes are. At 88 dad is doing very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
He was rude, mean, and I will never go back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was rude, didn't care what I had to say, and rolled his eyes at me. As he looked through my blood tests he kept saying "I don't know what that is", it happened at least 3 times. As I told him about a head injury that occurred when I was 2 he literally said "that didn't happen". I thought he was kidding but he wasn't! He said it would've appeared on an MRI (that he never looked at so didn't know what was on it) and that I was exaggerating. He obviously thought I was making everything up and didn't take anything I said seriously. He was rude, mean, and I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read the reviews here and I have to say they scared the crap out of me. I saw Dr. Jamieson yesterday, I hadn't seen him in ten years. My intial visit was for headaches 10 years ago and he treated me and was spot on with his diagnosis. Yesterday was for a different matter, Restless Leg Syndrome. He was great, very considerate and listened to my concerns. He was very professional, not like he has been described here. I will be back to see him in 3 months and look forward to my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
uncaring and cold
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also wish I had read the reviews before keeping the consult appointment today. I found him very dismissive and mechanical. It seemed that he didn't understand or even choose to listen to the patients description of his pain but rather couldn't wait to test and give his opinion. He didn't consider testing the whole arm but focused on hand and lower arm although pain was described into the shoulder and chest area. As soon pain med was mentioned as already being used for another preexisting injury it seemed to make him all the more disinterested. I would not want to see anyone be mistreated the way we were today. I was not the patient but observed this behavior while there with my husband. We will not be going back for the follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
agree with all negative comments
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I questioned my sanity after my appointment. He was so uncaring, argumentative and I left there angry. No sense in typing except to say all the posts on him are wholly accurate minus the joke of a post that gave him 4 stars! ZERO STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Feeling abused and made fun of.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never in my life had a Doctor treat me so poorly. I walked to my car in tears. We will see how the follow up goes. He told me my medical record was crazy. Of course it is I am to the point of seeing a neurologist. He totally relied on my medical history by my "chart" did not really care about my concerns. I guess this is what our country has to look forward to for medical care. Very callous and such a bully. My life benefited nothing from this visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Something Wrong with this Doc for sure..?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found myself trying to analyze him while he was flipping through my charts making rude comments ..WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
This guy is a nut!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I already left a review earlier, so will not elaborate, but after reading more reviews like mine, I can't believe this nut is still in business and that office still supports him. My visit to him was the worst experience of my life. When is somebody going to do something about him? He's definitely distrustful of women. A very sick man, indeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Jamison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oregon City, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Phipps

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emma Burbank

9 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Ensroth

28 years experience

4.1 of 5