Dr. Kevin Judy MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.7)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Neurosarcoidosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a brain biopsy 8 years ago today. I was able to do everything with a flourish before the biopsy, and to this day I am still unable to drive a car, ride a bike or even work. I am thankful that the biopsy was negative for cancer, but I am upset that the way the biopsy was performed, disabled me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wrong diagnosis!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Judy got the diagnosis wrong after I waited over an hour to see him. He missed a serious neurological illness and I ended up in the hospital for 5 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Judy is a great doctor with terrific bedside manner. He fully explains everything, does an excellent job with surgery and follow up. He visited me every day I was in the hospital in addition to his assistants. He shaved as little hair as possible and made as little incision as possible. he encouraged cleanliness to avoid infection and my recovery was quick and painless after removal of my meningioma. I would recommend Dr. Judy and his entire staff to anyone. listen to what he tells you and avoid the Internet. The Internet was scary, but what he told me was accurate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
great surgeon but not a 'people' person
Wait time
5 minutes
great surgeon and did fully remove the tumor from my husbands brain. Answered questions in first consultation but after that he could barely be bothered. He flat out didn't answer my questions and you hardly see him in the hospital. office visits at least an hour behind schedule every time. Just don't expect much follow up from him and you'll be good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
HORRIBLE bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was under his care in the hospital and it was absolutely cruel in his manner. She was in severe pain and Dr Judy just said there was nothing he could do for her. He sent in a resident to discharge her. It turned out she had meningitis, which was diagnosed by another doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
A Angel in disguise
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Judy has been caring for my husband for many years. My husband was diagnosed with Von Hippel Lindau disease at a very early age and when he needed surgery on his brain for cysts that are forming of tumors Dr. Judy has been able to take out the cyst and keep my husband alive. I could never ask for a better more caring surgeon that Dr. Judy. I will always be eternally gratful for what he does for people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Judy is one of the best surgeons. My brother had a rare brain cancer and the docs in our home state just wanted to do a partial removal of the one tumor. Why bother? We came up to Penn and dr. Judy explained everything and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed when I found out he left U of PA. I looked him up on the internet and found he was at Jefferson. I am in need of a follow up visit and was extremly happy to know that I could see Dr. Judy again. He is great and makes you feel very comfortable in a scary situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after relative had brain surgery he spent little time wiht us explaining anything. first evaluation took 15 minutes. Visits in the hospital under 3 minutes. Ask him a question - he barely answers you. He may be a good surgeon - but lousy bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Judy. He has treated both my Mother and Mother in Law for brain tumors. He has a wonderful personality and is very knowledgable. His bed side manner is second to none and he really cares for his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Judy and Alicia his assistant. Jefferson Hospital has picked up a true winner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is a fantastic surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Saved my wife's life
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
by good fortune , when my wife had seizures enroute to NJ, she ended up in the care of Dr. Judy. Within 3 days she had brain surgery that removed 100% of a very large anaplastic astrocytoma tumor (3). Although she has short term memory loss, she is alive and we are enjoying her with us. Couldnt ask for a better surgeon and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Judy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.