Dr. Kevin Justus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
AMAZING DOCTOR!~
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Justus. He has made our pregnancy a JOY...He is an amazing doctor! Dr. Justus is knowledgeable, has an INCREDIBLE bedside manner- compassionate, warm, empathetic, and spent his time with us at EVERY appointment. My husband and I truly look forward to our appointments with him, and will miss our weekly visits! D.r Justus is well informed on the latest research, very intelligent, and gave us so much information, we are happy we videotaped our ultrasounds, to replay them and go over it all!! I wish I could give more stars than 5! He has been a blessing to us, and we are truly grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me, WRONGLY told me I had a dead fetus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Justus was the best!!! We came to him in an emergency because the doctor we were seeing gave us terrible news and we wanted a second opinion... He took us in immediately because I was so nervous my blood pressure starting going up. He was so patient and full of information and explain everything to us and made sure our baby was okay. From that moment on he took care of our baby with such detail I did not worry anymore because I had Dr. Justus on my side. Our son was born a little early but because of Dr. Justus he was a healthy baby boy, he notice the problem and sent me to the hospital to make sure our baby was strong enough for the delivery. I was 52 when our son was born so I made sure I had the best Doctors!!!! We thank Dr. Justus every day for the beautiful angel we have at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Justus and his staff make what every other doctor's office should be like. Real doctor, great office, and super nice staff... I saw a different group of MFM doctors in my previous pregnancy that were supposedly the "best in town" and Dr. Justus and his staff hands down were so much better... Trust me on this one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
im pregnant 35 weeks i start to see him 4 weeks ago after i went to a different Dr and he is just excellent he take the time to explain me everything i can ask him questions as many as make me feel relaxi always get extra valuable information about the nutrition i feel so safe to know he will be with me at labor im so happy to have him as my dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had a horrible experience with Dr Justus. He misread an ultrasound and had absolutely no "bedside manner". He left me distraught and terrified with descriptions of worst case scenarios. Fortunately I got a second opinion quickly and learned that where he had seen a potentially devastating problem, the other doctor not only saw none, but said that if that problem had existed it would have been something that could have been repaired surgically after my baby was born. Happy ending. He was born healthy, but I will never forget how badly this doctor handled it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
He rocks!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his stuff! And he explains everything so we can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Dr. Justus is GREAT.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were so happy with Dr. Justus. He not only accommodated us at the last minute with a weekend appointment, but spent a lot of time with us discussing our ultrasound results, and gave us great advice on how to manage a small problem that came up which corrected it by the next visit. The staff are great and the ultrasound tech gave us a lot of nice 3D pictures of baby's face and body for our keepsake box. Dr. Justus is always aware of the latest research studies and very knowledgeable about what he does. The office uses the latest high tech ultrasound equipment and it's amazing to see such detail! Also, we've never had to wait more than a few minutes for our appointment. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Justus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Ghozland

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Askil Ghozland

47 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gail Jackson

38 years experience

4.0 of 5