ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Kaps Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Kaps?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Most comprehensive doctor

I wish this gentleman was still my doctor. He was the most detail-oriented of any doctors I have seen in my lifetime. I no longer live in Virginia but very much appreciated his care when I did.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. Kaps is such a wonderful physician. I knew each time i had an appointment with him I alway receive the best care possible. He sincerely listened to me and provided the best course of action for my ailment. His is very patient and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

The most talented doctor I have ever had during my military career. Always make the right diagnosis and make you feel safe afterward. We were blessed to have him treat both husband and wife. He is a valuable asset to the Air Force.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Great Doc!

Dr. Kaps is my regular provider and always does an outstanding job. He's definitely a high energy guy who moves at a quick pace but from my dealings with him, I'd say it's due to the fact that he's trying to do as much as he can for his patients in what little time he's alloted for each patient. Keep up the great work Dr. Kaps.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

I have asthma. Reciently I had a so bad a flair I thought it was my heart. I could not walk from the car without stopping to catch my breath. I was scared. Dr Kaps saw me right away and checked me out. He ordered a bunch of tests but really tried to explain what he was doing. My 15 min appointment was like 30 minutes. He started me on medicine and the heart tests ( just to make sure) came back OK. Turns out he was right and it was my asthma. I thought he was very professional and really cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

He is nice, but I had to wait a long tiime. Maybe its because he was running so far behind that he couldn't answer my questions. I won't know because its tough to get a follow- up appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Kap seemed very nervous and kept interrupting me when I was trying to tell him information. It was also a really long wait and I missed another appointmetn because I had to wait so long for him to see me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2011

HE was very anxious and made me feel nervous during the visit. He said my cholesterol could cause a heart attack am i'm only 23 years old.. There are no heart problems in my family. I wish he was a little more calm and tried to educate rather than scare.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Kaps is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. John Lehew

    Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Steven Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Joel Massey

    Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    8