Dr. Kevin Kaps DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hampton, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Most comprehensive doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish this gentleman was still my doctor. He was the most detail-oriented of any doctors I have seen in my lifetime. I no longer live in Virginia but very much appreciated his care when I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaps is such a wonderful physician. I knew each time i had an appointment with him I alway receive the best care possible. He sincerely listened to me and provided the best course of action for my ailment. His is very patient and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most talented doctor I have ever had during my military career. Always make the right diagnosis and make you feel safe afterward. We were blessed to have him treat both husband and wife. He is a valuable asset to the Air Force.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Great Doc!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaps is my regular provider and always does an outstanding job. He's definitely a high energy guy who moves at a quick pace but from my dealings with him, I'd say it's due to the fact that he's trying to do as much as he can for his patients in what little time he's alloted for each patient. Keep up the great work Dr. Kaps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have asthma. Reciently I had a so bad a flair I thought it was my heart. I could not walk from the car without stopping to catch my breath. I was scared. Dr Kaps saw me right away and checked me out. He ordered a bunch of tests but really tried to explain what he was doing. My 15 min appointment was like 30 minutes. He started me on medicine and the heart tests ( just to make sure) came back OK. Turns out he was right and it was my asthma. I thought he was very professional and really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is nice, but I had to wait a long tiime. Maybe its because he was running so far behind that he couldn't answer my questions. I won't know because its tough to get a follow- up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kap seemed very nervous and kept interrupting me when I was trying to tell him information. It was also a really long wait and I missed another appointmetn because I had to wait so long for him to see me.

2.3 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE was very anxious and made me feel nervous during the visit. He said my cholesterol could cause a heart attack am i'm only 23 years old.. There are no heart problems in my family. I wish he was a little more calm and tried to educate rather than scare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Kaps, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.